We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Taichung, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Strongly recommend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location is directly connected to Shiodme station.
First,6 stars night view(I stayed at Tokyo tower side).Other two sides are also fabulous.
Next,the staffs are kind and even spent almost half an hour teaching me Japanese grammar
.Besides,they also help me send a package back to Taiwan so I don't need to go to the post with a heavy box.More over,they are very responsible that helped me keep tracking the package and noticed me four days later by email that my package was aboard.Pretty touched by the staff.
Rooms are very modern,clean and comfort.Appliances in the bathroom are great.
Room rates are a little bit too high but still acceptable.
Smoking seems to be allowed in the lobby.

Room Tip: Each side of the hotel has it's own beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated. Also, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments towards our staff. It will reassure them and they would be able to recognize their efforts.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    568
    122
    28
    11
See reviews for
195
673
121
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 days and arrived before the 2pm check in. Our room was made available to us at midday which was much appreciated. We had a corner room with fabulous views of the tower. The room was spacious and the King size bed very comfortable. The area suited us as it was close to the JR line, and Quieter to come back to after a hectic day sightseeing. Also Liked the fact there's was coin operated laundry facility available in the hotel. The staff were helpful, and our room was always cleaned to a high Standard each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated.
we continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights from 11 to 15 July. What I loved about the hotel:
1. beautiful main areas complemented by artworks
2. rooms were comfortably furnished and of decent size for Tokyo
3. covered walkway connections to JR trains and subways
4. great location: 10 minute walk away from Ginza or Tsukiji market
5. delicious breakfast buffet
6. great value for money

I would have given this hotel 5 stars except for two reasons: noise from the passing trains that could be heard on the 28th floor up until late night, and a non-stop creaking sound coming from the air conditioning duct that went on for a good hour at 2 a.m. of our first night.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a room facing Tokyo Tower for a memorable view of the city (plus no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
At first, thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed going out to Ginza and Tsukiji areas. Our art exhibitions has been changing every 3 months and we are also pleased to work in this beautiful environment.
We are sorry that you had noise trouble from the passing trains and noise from the air conditioner. We apologize that we have not hear from you during your stay so that we could assign you in the different room not facing tha railways.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend a better stay experience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for 8 days and 7 nights. Ate the breakfast buffet nearly everyday and it was really delicious so did not tire of it. I wonder if the chef is tired of making the same selection everyday though haha. Loved the art displayed on the 25th floor. The room is quite small but it was sufficient for 1 person. I spent most of my time outside anyway. Hotel location is really great, about 10-15mins from Haneda Airport by cab or approx 35mins by subway. Also, it is next to NTV tower and Shiodome station, and 5mins away from Shimbashi Station (linked by underpass and overpass). I love japanese tv, so really enjoyed walking past the glass studio each morning where they were filming PON! ^^ As for food, there are many restaurants or eateries nearby. For those who are not too adventurous when it comes to food, there is Subway and Mcdonalds nearby at Caretta Shiodome and Shiodome station. There's a Family Mart at the basement of the hotel building too. One thing that they could probably improve on is the aircon... it took very long for my room to become cool. Despite this, it was a pleasant stay overall and I would stay here again the next time I travel to Tokyo.

Room Tip: You might want to upgrade to a room with a view of Tokyo Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated. Also, thank you for the complimentary about our breakfast.
We apologize for the inconvenience about the air conditioner. We will talk about this to our Technology Division and make it not happen again.
As given from your feedback, the hotel is located in the place where it is easy to access to various places as airport, main areas of Tokyo and you would be able to find the great number of restaurants within the walking distance. We would be happy to help making restaurant reservations at the concierge desk too.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean, close to public transportation (jr and metro)
Comfortable room, not a normal tokyo sized room
Staff is very helpful
Cant wait for next time.......................
....................................,,,,,,,,..................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and giving us your feedback.
we continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was beautiful and modern, the staff was courteous and welcoming. We stayed for 7 days and 7 nights. The rooms were small, but we did so much during the day and we were so exhausted when we returned to the hotel, we fell asleep as soon as we walked in the door.
The hotel's lobby is on the 25 th floor so the views are great from every room. Check out the view behind the front desk to see Mt. Fuji.
Subway is convenient to the hotel as are several restaurants.
After a particularly exhausting day, my husband ordered a 75 minute massage for me in the room. That was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Mt. Fuji. On a clear day you will be able to see it from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated. It is very nice to hear that you were able to see Mt. Fuji from the window at the lobby. We also like the grand view of Tokyo skyscaper from the front desk.
Thank you for your complimentary about the in-room massage.
We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Right on top of Shiodome Subway, this could not have been a better location for getting round Tokyo and visiting all the tourist attractions. Hotel is modern and the staff are very helpful in every way. Rooms are quite small, but for a 3 night stay they were more than enough for a good night sleep. Cost of breakfast is rather expensive for what it is but if you want to fuel up for the day ahead and are not keen on a Japanese breakfast of rice, miso soup & pickled vegetables which in Tokyo you probably won't get until around 11am, then this is probably the best option. If returning to Tokyo this hotel would definitely be top of my list to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and giving us your feedback.
Yes, there are lots of good restaurants or sightseeing attractions around the hotel. It is also easy to access to the other locations outside of Tokyo as Kyoto, Yokohama, Hakone and so on. We are always welcome to help you to coordinate your plan in Japan. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.