We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and delicious breakfast, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay and delicious breakfast, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for 8 days and 7 nights. Ate the breakfast buffet nearly everyday and it was really delicious so did not tire of it. I wonder if the chef is tired of making the same selection everyday though haha. Loved the art displayed on the 25th floor. The room is quite small but it was sufficient for 1 person. I spent most of my time outside anyway. Hotel location is really great, about 10-15mins from Haneda Airport by cab or approx 35mins by subway. Also, it is next to NTV tower and Shiodome station, and 5mins away from Shimbashi Station (linked by underpass and overpass). I love japanese tv, so really enjoyed walking past the glass studio each morning where they were filming PON! ^^ As for food, there are many restaurants or eateries nearby. For those who are not too adventurous when it comes to food, there is Subway and Mcdonalds nearby at Caretta Shiodome and Shiodome station. There's a Family Mart at the basement of the hotel building too. One thing that they could probably improve on is the aircon... it took very long for my room to become cool. Despite this, it was a pleasant stay overall and I would stay here again the next time I travel to Tokyo.

Room Tip: You might want to upgrade to a room with a view of Tokyo Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated. Also, thank you for the complimentary about our breakfast.
We apologize for the inconvenience about the air conditioner. We will talk about this to our Technology Division and make it not happen again.
As given from your feedback, the hotel is located in the place where it is easy to access to various places as airport, main areas of Tokyo and you would be able to find the great number of restaurants within the walking distance. We would be happy to help making restaurant reservations at the concierge desk too.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    557
    118
    28
    11
See reviews for
191
667
119
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean, close to public transportation (jr and metro)
Comfortable room, not a normal tokyo sized room
Staff is very helpful
Cant wait for next time.......................
....................................,,,,,,,,..................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and giving us your feedback.
we continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was beautiful and modern, the staff was courteous and welcoming. We stayed for 7 days and 7 nights. The rooms were small, but we did so much during the day and we were so exhausted when we returned to the hotel, we fell asleep as soon as we walked in the door.
The hotel's lobby is on the 25 th floor so the views are great from every room. Check out the view behind the front desk to see Mt. Fuji.
Subway is convenient to the hotel as are several restaurants.
After a particularly exhausting day, my husband ordered a 75 minute massage for me in the room. That was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Mt. Fuji. On a clear day you will be able to see it from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and your feedback is much appreciated. It is very nice to hear that you were able to see Mt. Fuji from the window at the lobby. We also like the grand view of Tokyo skyscaper from the front desk.
Thank you for your complimentary about the in-room massage.
We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Right on top of Shiodome Subway, this could not have been a better location for getting round Tokyo and visiting all the tourist attractions. Hotel is modern and the staff are very helpful in every way. Rooms are quite small, but for a 3 night stay they were more than enough for a good night sleep. Cost of breakfast is rather expensive for what it is but if you want to fuel up for the day ahead and are not keen on a Japanese breakfast of rice, miso soup & pickled vegetables which in Tokyo you probably won't get until around 11am, then this is probably the best option. If returning to Tokyo this hotel would definitely be top of my list to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and giving us your feedback.
Yes, there are lots of good restaurants or sightseeing attractions around the hotel. It is also easy to access to the other locations outside of Tokyo as Kyoto, Yokohama, Hakone and so on. We are always welcome to help you to coordinate your plan in Japan. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Chose this hotel due to its location and was pleased to find it was close to many things. It was above a subway so made it very easy to get around. It is located on the top of a building so the views are great and the lobby is on the 25th floor as well. We had a corner room, which I would recommend, it is small but these rooms had a little extra space for luggage etc. Staff were very helpful and you always felt like very welcome. THe concierge was very helpful, help use out with many suggestions. The building is part of several other building and a shopping complex so there are several restaurants to choose from, but it you want to experience some real Tokyo, cross the street and you will find many local restaurants and cafes to choose from.

Room Tip: Book a corner room, just a bit larger than the average room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time in Tokyo.

Since, Shiodome and Shimbashi are good areas to go to the both west and east side of Tokyo and many train lines take you to the most of high-light spots. And Shimbashi is a big business area, so there are many local restaurants around the station. You can see a lot of buisness men enjoy having a drink after work.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not to be confused with the Royal Park Hotel Shiodome in the tower close by. I stayed at the Shiodome for business before and got it confused with the Park Hotel.

The price was decent for a room in the center of Tokyo near Ginza, Fish Market, etc. The room was a bit small by Western standards but average to slightly above average for a metropolitan area in Japan. Let's say I've stayed in much smaller.

Clean, relatively up to date, and free wi-fi. Staff were super helpful when we needed find our way around.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo.
Your feedback is much appreciated and we continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago when travelling with my wife, we returned this year when holidaying with our 3 children and we stayed in two adjacent rooms - a king and a triple. Very comfortable hotel with attentive staff and a convenient location for many sights in central Tokyo such as the palace, Ginza shops, the fish market, Tokyo Tower or hopping over to Odiaba on the Yurikomome. There is a metro station in the basement and a JR station 5 minutes walk away at Shimbashi so it's very easy to travel anywhere in the city that you'd like to go. The Limousine bus also stops here. Many reasonably priced restaurants in the several shopping complexes that are in the downstairs Shiodome area. Good for anyone that wants a top quality hotel close to the sights but a little removed from the crowds of places like Shinjuku. The morning show of one of the TV studios films downstairs every day and the children loved seeing the cute mascots interacting with the crew and sightseers.

Room Tip: The hotel starts on the 25th floor so all rooms have a great view. We looked out over the bay toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are pleased that it was your second stay here.
We will be more than happy to arrange your schedule to make it more enjoyable for your third trip to Tokyo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.