We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's unusual for reception to be on the 25th floor of a hotel, but what a view you have from there. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All staff including reception, concierge and bellboys were efficient, friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Our room on the 29th floor had outstanding views of the city skyline and the Tokyo Tower. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the metro and there are plenty of restaurants close by. Would stay again at this hotel

Room Tip: Select a room with a Tokyo Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we highly appreciate your feedback.
Park Hotel Tokyo is 10 years old and we will continue improving our English and service skills to make our guest's stay more comfortable and special.
We hope to see you here at Park Hotel Tokyo some day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the park hotel toyko for the first leg of our honeymoon. The hotel is perfect for a business trip- its near The subway and offices- but i wouldnt recommend the hotel for a pleasure/leisure trip. The hotel has a decidedly corporate feel to it. We found it to be out of the way of many of the things we wanted to see while in tokyo, although the location near the subway made up for that- we were able to walk to ginza and the fish market.

The staff at the check in are very kind and helpful. They speak perfect english, and are always ready to assist. They lent us umbrellas during a rainy couple of days, and provided us with a little bottle of champagne to commemorate our honeymoon. The bell hop showed us how to use the appliances in the room, and was very helpful with our baggage.

The restaurant that we visited in the hotel (the japanese one) is overpriced and underwhelming. I would recommend walking up the street to any of the sushi restaurants for a better experience.

Our room was very small, and the air conditioning seemed to be struggling a little bit. The bed was fairly uncomfortable, but it was big. We had an amazing view that overlooked the tokyo tower. If the weather had been better, i think we might have been been able to see mt. Fuji.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank im_a_t0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Once again, congratulation on your wedding and we were very pleased to have you here for your honeymoon.
Especially on winter season, you may have a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji from our hotel. Shiodome and Shimbashi are good area to go to the both west and east side of Tokyo and many train lines takes you to the most of high-light spots.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent one week holidays with my wife and daughter at the Park Hotel Tokyo. Rooms are not big, but we guess that this is Tokyo. Everything is clean and in order. Excellent location, warm and friendly personnel giving advises and recommendations. Excellent service overall with short walking distance from one of the parks and nice views from the room.. We really enjoyed our stay in Park Hotel and Tokyo. We can recommend Park Hotel Tokyo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank June2014Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We were very pleased to have you here at Park Hotel Tokyo.
It has been 10 years since we are open and all of us are trying to improve our English skills, and we would like to continue to be better at giving the advices and recommendations to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great 5 night stay at the Park Hotel Tokyo. The rooms are small - but to be expected of Tokyo. Everything was clean, modern, well maintained and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in booking dinner reservations, making recommendations, etc. The location is unbeatable. Walking distance (10 minutes) to Tsukiji Market, half a block to the Shidome train station and walking distance to several malls and food courts giving you lots of food options. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Tokyo.
Yes, there are so many good restaurants and shops within walking distance from Park Hotel Tokyo and the concierge will be more than happy to help you arranging your schedule during your next trip to Tokyo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent New Years 2014 in the Park Hotel. Nice place with very helpful staff and a great view of Tokyo. Unfortunately we moved across the Rainbow Bridge for the remainder of our stay at a overly priced Grand Pacific. Hotel located near city transportation and nice restaurants. Would highly recommend this place for a nice stay in a relatively expensive city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerraNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time in Tokyo.

As you have mentioned, there are lots of good restaurants within walking distance from Park Hotel Tokyo and it would be more fun to try more varieties of Japanese food when you come to Japan next time.
If there is anything we can help you, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to help you.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is so convenient - subway just downstairs and the monorail to Tokyo Bay just next door. The view to the Tokyo Tower from the Lobby is amazing too. For a small fee, they can even organize a shuttle bus from the hotel to the Airport. Had some issues with the key card but overall the service is exceptional.

Room Tip: Request for the Tokyo Tower view room if available. Some rooms will face the adjacent office buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r3tr0chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our arrival at Park Hotel was disappointing. After a late night taxi ride from the airport, we arrived to find an office tower in near darkness. The entry to the hotel was obscure and there was no-one there. The hotel is located on the top floors of a soul-less office building.
We had a standard room, so it was not expensive. However, it was also very small.
The staff were very courteous but I felt rather like a fish out of water. The business guests were smartly dressed and their needs were clearly quite different from the tourists, who were all dressed like me.
The atmosphere is very grim and formal, as befits business guests whereas tourists need something less formal and more laid back. I have nothing to compare to because this is the only Tokyo hotel we stayed at. It did the job but I was not holding back tears of nostalgia as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#2 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,988 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing