We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent one week holidays with my wife and daughter at the Park Hotel Tokyo. Rooms are not big, but we guess that this is Tokyo. Everything is clean and in order. Excellent location, warm and friendly personnel giving advises and recommendations. Excellent service overall with short walking distance from one of the parks and nice views from the room.. We really enjoyed our stay in Park Hotel and Tokyo. We can recommend Park Hotel Tokyo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We were very pleased to have you here at Park Hotel Tokyo.
It has been 10 years since we are open and all of us are trying to improve our English skills, and we would like to continue to be better at giving the advices and recommendations to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    759
    141
    32
    14
See reviews for
282
881
146
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great 5 night stay at the Park Hotel Tokyo. The rooms are small - but to be expected of Tokyo. Everything was clean, modern, well maintained and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in booking dinner reservations, making recommendations, etc. The location is unbeatable. Walking distance (10 minutes) to Tsukiji Market, half a block to the Shidome train station and walking distance to several malls and food courts giving you lots of food options. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Tokyo.
Yes, there are so many good restaurants and shops within walking distance from Park Hotel Tokyo and the concierge will be more than happy to help you arranging your schedule during your next trip to Tokyo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent New Years 2014 in the Park Hotel. Nice place with very helpful staff and a great view of Tokyo. Unfortunately we moved across the Rainbow Bridge for the remainder of our stay at a overly priced Grand Pacific. Hotel located near city transportation and nice restaurants. Would highly recommend this place for a nice stay in a relatively expensive city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsクチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hotel Tokyo and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time in Tokyo.

As you have mentioned, there are lots of good restaurants within walking distance from Park Hotel Tokyo and it would be more fun to try more varieties of Japanese food when you come to Japan next time.
If there is anything we can help you, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to help you.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is so convenient - subway just downstairs and the monorail to Tokyo Bay just next door. The view to the Tokyo Tower from the Lobby is amazing too. For a small fee, they can even organize a shuttle bus from the hotel to the Airport. Had some issues with the key card but overall the service is exceptional.

Room Tip: Request for the Tokyo Tower view room if available. Some rooms will face the adjacent office buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our arrival at Park Hotel was disappointing. After a late night taxi ride from the airport, we arrived to find an office tower in near darkness. The entry to the hotel was obscure and there was no-one there. The hotel is located on the top floors of a soul-less office building.
We had a standard room, so it was not expensive. However, it was also very small.
The staff were very courteous but I felt rather like a fish out of water. The business guests were smartly dressed and their needs were clearly quite different from the tourists, who were all dressed like me.
The atmosphere is very grim and formal, as befits business guests whereas tourists need something less formal and more laid back. I have nothing to compare to because this is the only Tokyo hotel we stayed at. It did the job but I was not holding back tears of nostalgia as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 4 in April... Booked the Tokyo Tower view rooms..excellent views with Mt Fuji in the background just behind the Tokyo Tower.
Wonderful friendly staff and so close to everything...would stay again

Room Tip: Choose Tokyo Tower view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is my second review of this hotel (my earlier some two years ago). Again, not disappointed in any respect. Every small request was attended to immediately. The hotel itself is just immaculate, if not a little on the quirky side, whilst retaining peaceful common areas, decorated with art and photos.

Staff just wonderful and non-intrusive. This hotel has all the amenities of the large, soul-less chains, but far more intimate.

Convenient to both Shiodome and Shimbashi stations, plenty of eateries around to cater for all tastes, an all night super market downstairs, and not far from Ginza if one seeks more liveliness (Shinjuku not that far away on direct Oedo line from Shiodome if one wishes even more fun).

The Narita airport to hotel bus service (if timed correctly) works well and is inexpensive, and even if that doesn't work so well, just change at Tcat station in Tokyo for cheap cab ride to and/or from hotel.

This writer would not stay anywhere else in Tokyo (I am in the hotel business so see my fair share of hotels).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#7 of 65 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 76 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,652 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.