We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tokyo trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Tokyo trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We were in Tokyo from 28 Aug - 4 Sep. my hubby was there for business and I was just come along. We like the hotel very much. Stayed in City queen room, at first few night the room with Tokyo tower view were fully booked so we had to changed the room later on but it worth it! The view was stunning... My in room fav was the bathroom amenities from Thann Thailand spa products and Japanese drip on Key coffee plus all the juices selection from Deen&Deluca. Hotel room was small as you can expected from Tokyo but it was not tiny or uncomfortable, we had good sleep the whole week. I tried both in-room breakfast and buffet breakfast at lobby level, I'd give 5 and 6.5 point out of 10 for breakfast. They had Yokai tour exhibition (Japanese Demons) in the hotel during our stay, that was very interesting. The location is excellent, you can excess subway station just by taking the elevator to basement of hotel building. The surrounding also very nice... Plenty of shopping area during the day and very lifely during the night in Shimbashi filled with local restaurant and bars. I must thanks the reception staffs, they were very attentive and helpful, we'll English speaking, we didn't have any problem even though it was our first time in Japan. We will go back and stay there in November!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    568
    122
    28
    11
See reviews for
195
673
121
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with amazing staff willing to help you get around. While clean and well maintained, the rooms are small and they don't allow to set up two baby crib (baby cot), so one of our kids need to sleep with us on the bed. They didn't have another room to get two rooms. Food is way too expensive for the quality. The breakfast is OK taking in consideration the cost, is has poor quality and variety. The Japanese restaurant is too expensive and not so good in my point of view. Easy access to underground and to get to Disneyland (which we did with our girls).

Room Tip: maybe the corner suites are bigger, not sure... if you have kids, check the room size first,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Close to Shinbashi station and central station only 2stops away. Hotel staff very helpful and room on 28th had fabulous views. Arrived early and was offered possibility of a corner room (upgrade at a fee) which I took just to benefit from the views. Room good size for Tokyo hotel. High standard and clean. Everything worked well. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed on two separate occasions within a 4 week time period. We found the rooms on a bit of the small size but they where clean and well keep. The room was modern and comfortable. The best factor was the staff couldn't help you enough and went out of their way to help us in finding things we wanted and how to get to places. Requests to housekeeping was quickly responded too and never a problem. We asked for a few pillows late in the night expecting them the next day...we got them within 10 minutes.
The only negative was the location but don't let that put you off we found a short cut a few days before we left. Walk towards the JR but at the big clock take the escalator down and then the next escalator down to Shiodome. Turn left under the pillons walk about 100meters and you'll find the entry to the JR. Use the JR line (green) not the Metro and you'll be fine and location isn't a problem.

Room Tip: try their website for better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights,the first night we had a corner room but after asking next day we where moved to a room with a wonderful view of Tokyo and the Tokyo Tower.
We never ate in the hotel so cant comment on the food,but for Breakfast we walked thro the underpass and either had a Subway or a McDonalds.
10 mins walk away there are several good eating places.
The staff were very helpful most of the front desk speaking good english
The beds where comforable and the bathroom also very good with its Thann toiletries.
All in all would defo go back if in Tokyo again.
If you intend to travel on the underground and local buses be sure to get a Pasmo card at the local station much easier that paying every time with cash.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is surely one of the best hotels in Tokyo city...locaed in Shimbashi area and plus the veiws you will get from your room are just amazing. This is surely a place for visitors, business travellers and even for families wanting to come and visit Japan..

Room Tip: just go online and visit the official website....rooms are very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in September 2013. This was already my third stay at Park Hotel Tokyo. Location is just perfect, easy access to both Shinbashi & Shiodome subway stations. Tsukiji fish market is in walking distance too.
Rooms need some update, but clean & tidy anyway. For the booking of three night stay I got free upgrade to a room with the Tokyo Tower view! Fitness room for guests on the 2nd floor is not the largest one, but very functional. Used it every day!
Very polite and good service at all the departments. Simply a good hotel with mint location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.