We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was quite small as expected but by no means the smallest room that I have ever had. This was balanced by the amazing views from the 32nd floor. Simply stunning, especially by night. The room was always made up well and completely clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful.

The staff were helpful, polite and always there to assist; typical of Japanese hotel staff.

The location is good as it offers nearby transportation (at the Shiodome station or a five minute walk from Shinbashi station) and also a short (twenty minute) walk into the heart of the Ginza area, at the same time as being quiet. The area is quiet at night due to being more of a business area. It was very safe and well lit, no issues with coming or going. It is worth noting that the ‘airport limousine’ service from Narita airport stops at the hotel. This was around 3,500 yen per person and worked out to be a better option than catching the train. I would recommend this hotel as an alternative to a Shibuya / Shinjuku location which we preferred. These areas were easily accessible by the transport available.

I did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment although it is worth nothing that due the hotel’s location, there are no food options in the immediate vicinity. This may or may not be an issue depending on the guest’s preference. The hotel had a pleasant large lobby which offered somewhere to relax, have a drink or check e-mail.

The hotel has complimentary wifi throughout. There was no swimming pool but a very small gym which was only big enough for one person. I feel that a four star rating is a good representation of this class of hotel. Clean, practical and modern. It ticked all the boxes at this price pioint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    568
    122
    28
    11
See reviews for
195
673
121
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The lobby is located at the 25th floor of one of the skyscrapers as part of the Shiodome / Shinbashi area. The rooms are located between the 26th and 33rd floor and offer a beautiful view over Tokyo!

We had a Corner Room, which are bigger and therefore, more comfortable as the regular rooms. Room has been clean and offered enough space to stay there for a week.

The front desk staff is usually keen to help you, but it did not work perfectly at our arrival (the room was not ready even it was after the start of the check-in time 2pm - they at least offered a free drink at the lobby...). The restaurants are rather expensive - but quality of food is good...

We would again stay at the Park Hotel when we return to Tokyo next time :-)

Room Tip: Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richterswil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thanks to an upgrade we had a view of the Tokyo Tower and Mt. Fuji on a good day (absolutely stunning). The room was small but comfortable. The breakfast area is disappointing. Most seats are too low and the alternative room with windows was too drafty (A/C). Skip the breakfast as it is too expensive for what you get (even though we got vouchers). There are enough coffe shops (Starbucks, Excelsior etc.) nearby.
The location is great, walking distance to Ginza district and trains. There is a family shop open 24 hours for odd things at the bottom floor linking to the underground. The coffee bar open from 9 am on the third floor is good for a snack. We would choose the hotel again. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards Tokyo Tower (on reception side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Park Hotel Tokyo while traveling on business to Tokyo. We were amazed at the view and the solicitous staff.

Park Hotel is in the Shiodome Media Tower, on the 25th floor. You may have a hard time finding it if you are an American accustomed to American hotels. From Shimbashi Station take the Shiodome exit (there are signs reading "To Shiodome") and follow signs. You will be able to take a cab from the station but the roads are kind of roundabout and you'll end up paying around 1000 Yen (ten dollars) to get a quarter mile. We had a lot of bags so we opted for this, but if you are traveling light it is an easy walk. Inside the Shiodome Media Tower, take an elevator to the 25th Floor and you'll walk out into the Park Hotel's lobby.

Almost all of the staff, including the trainees (they wear trainee nametags), speak excellent English. Several are native speakers for whom Japanese is a second language. We arrived at nine in the evening and were welcomed by four staff members at the desk. They delivered our luggage to our room, which was a very nice room with a gorgeous view of Tokyo (see pictures).

This is truly a world class hotel, and you will be treated accordingly. Every question we had for the staff as to area attractions was answered immediately, thoroughly, and with a map to go along with it. They can tell you where to eat, what to do, what time shops close, anything you need during your stay.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked and tasty, though at around 4000 Yen (forty dollars) per person you definitely feel that you're in a hotel for the well-off. Be sure to ask at the desk for any discounts, we were able to save ten dollars per person with "discount coupons." Of course everything can be charged to the room. We only had breakfast at the hotel once, but it was a delicious (if expensive) one. Room service is likewise very expensive and we only did this once as well. I had a bit of an America Attack and wanted a pizza, which at 23 dollars for a cheese pizza the size of a dinner plate I regretted. It was good, but not worth the price. There is a well stocked mini bar in the fridge, with a number of drinks available, though we did not partake of the supplies very often. A vending machine will sell you the same beer for the same price, so the mini bar is not over priced, just superfluous to our needs. You're better off going to a local grocery store and stocking the fridge yourself.

TV service is Japanese of course, which was quite entertaining for our being unable to understand it. We caught one game show where contestants make ugly faces for money, and a panel of six judges discussed at length which was the uglier. Japanese TV is inexplicable to American audiences, and not just because of the language barrier. Another game show where a man hides inside of things and jumps out at people was on, but we only caught the end of it. You likely won't be doing much with the TV anyway: get out in Tokyo!

The room itself was very nice. The rooms are Western style, so don't expect futons and tatami mats. We had a very comfortable double bed with pajamas provided. One entire wall of the room was a picture window overlooking Tokyo Tower. The room was so nice that we literally called the front desk to make sure we had done the math right on how much the room cost. We called them twice, actually.

They will do laundry for you at exorbitant prices, or you can use the laundry machine on site for substantially less. About ten dollars will wash and dry a full load. The machines are all in one: they wash, dry, and add detergent, so you won't need to provide anything but 100 Yen coins.

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel. We were sad (but ready) to go home at the end of our stay. They provide a shuttle service to the airport with numerous departure times, which at 3000 Yen (thirty dollars) was less than the cost of taking trains and far more comfortable. I don't know that we'll be back in Japan, but if we go back we would definitely stay at the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, good location, tasty breakfast and the most welcoming and friendly staff makes me incredibly sad to leave .... I would definitely recommend staying here whether for business or as a couple!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Convenient location in the Shiodome - Shinbashi location, close to Ginza district. Easy to recognize the triangle shape of the tower building. Direct access to JR and Subway stations underground via B2 with hotel lobby located on the 25th floor. We had a nice view overlooking the gardens on the bay side. Rooms are on the smaller size, but fine enough for us. Very clean. Breakfast is not included, but they give you discount coupons that come out to about $22 per person. A large spread is served in the main lobby area and seemed quite expansive each morning we walked through, although we chose not to eat there. Concierge very helpful and we took advantage of using them to help us make dinner reservations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Got a great deal for six nights in a comfy hotel that ticks almost all the boxes. The room is pretty small but this is Tokyo and you really shouldn't quibble given the value for money. In the Shiodome media tower, a short walk from Ginza, reception is on the 25th floor and rooms above that - it's certainly quiet enough to sleep, there's plenty of water pressure in the bathroom (although the tub is tiny) and eventually (if you ask about the mysteries of the TV remote) you can find some English language stations on the TV. Chris, the British concierge is a wonderful resource - he knows his way around Tokyo, where to get good food and coffee. Very kindly, he arranged for a half bottle of a lovely champagne to be delivered to our room on my birthday during the stay. The only potential downside of this hotel is that the beds are very hard but that's typical of Tokyo from what I'm told. This is a gem.

Room Tip: Request a room that has a view of the tower and, if you're really lucky a clear enough day to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.