We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 hotels in Minato
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the hotel is fantastic. It's up high and whichever direction your room faces, you get an amazing view of one aspect of Tokyo. Cannot recommend it enough. Rooms and facilities are top notch. Make sure you visit the cocktail bar, where the staff are first class and will make you the best cocktails of your life.
Only difficulty we had was negotiating the underground areas between Shiodome and Shinbashi stations. It's a bit of a rat maze. The above-street walkaway is much easier between the hotel and Shinbashi but cold/wet if the weather is bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    510
    108
    28
    11
See reviews for
169
606
112
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel. The room was quite small but very comfortable. The food in the main lobby restaurant for dinner was nice, but the buffet breakfast was only OK. The overall service could be improved though - tourist information is not openly displayed and it was only on the 3rd day of a 5 day stay I noticed a one page "Top 10 sight seeing places" with really clear travel directions tucked away in in a plastic folder in the hotel lobby. It would have been really useful be given this at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and we found it great. Close to Shinbashi station and 15 minutes walking distance from Fish Market.

Tateru Yoshino restaurant (on lobby floor) is highly recommendable as well.

There is one side of the building with view of the Moiunt Fuji in clear days. It is worth requesting the room there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at The Park Hotel for 3 nights and found it a good choice for Tokyo. It is located above the Shiodome subway station, which was convenient. The bed was fine, nothing extraordinary. The room was a good size and comfortable. We had questions about local dining choices and attractions, and the concierge was very helpful. Overall, a good choice for location and value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is actually accessible all the way via undercover passages from Shimbashi station if you're arriving in on the train. There's also Shiodome subway station or the monorail station directly underneath the hotel. The hotel is on the top half of the triangular shaped office block. The hotel is located in the office/business district of Shimbashi (a little bit away from the shops and nightlife) and hence noise wasn't an issue. The staff all spoke English and were very helpful and friendly. The concierge also spoke English and was very helpful as well. The front desk actually looks out towards Tokyo Tower. The rooms were average size according to Japanese standards. They were reasonably clean and comfortable. There are plenty of food outlet options nearby including McDonalds and Subway. In these shopping centres are also 7-11 and their equivalents. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request one facing Tokyo Tower if you'd like
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and it remains my first choice when visiting Tokyo. The views are wonderful and the hotel is within yards of the Shiodome train station so travel is easy and quick. If you have time to visit local tourist destinations then get down to the fish market early in the morning. It explains why fish is so good in Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. Got a room with a view of Tokyo Tower and the train station. View is amazing and one of the reasons I booked. Hotel is also handy if you plan to visit the fish market as you can walk there. Beds were fine. Pillows were not so great. Bathroom great, apart from the cheap shower curtain. Room smelt stale/sweaty which was a bit annoying but not enough of a problem to complain about. Breakfast is mediocre and expensive. Definitely worst breakfast we had in our 2 week trip. We didn't eat at the hotel or drink in the bar as there are many other better options. Transport connections are good although it took a while to find the right exit from the subway which takes you to the hotel. The area itself is not very interesting and on a short trip to Tokyo I am not sure why anyone would want to explore it. Near to Caretta Shiodome which has more amazing views and a number of restaurants but in my opinion there are way more exciting places to eat. I think I would stay somewhere different if I returned to Tokyo. You can both hear and feel the trains below but this didn't keep me awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#12 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.