We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel. The room was quite small but very comfortable. The food in the main lobby restaurant for dinner was nice, but the buffet breakfast was only OK. The overall service could be improved though - tourist information is not openly displayed and it was only on the 3rd day of a 5 day stay I noticed a one page "Top 10 sight seeing places" with really clear travel directions tucked away in in a plastic folder in the hotel lobby. It would have been really useful be given this at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    698
    138
    30
    13
See reviews for
249
815
143
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and we found it great. Close to Shinbashi station and 15 minutes walking distance from Fish Market.

Tateru Yoshino restaurant (on lobby floor) is highly recommendable as well.

There is one side of the building with view of the Moiunt Fuji in clear days. It is worth requesting the room there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at The Park Hotel for 3 nights and found it a good choice for Tokyo. It is located above the Shiodome subway station, which was convenient. The bed was fine, nothing extraordinary. The room was a good size and comfortable. We had questions about local dining choices and attractions, and the concierge was very helpful. Overall, a good choice for location and value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is actually accessible all the way via undercover passages from Shimbashi station if you're arriving in on the train. There's also Shiodome subway station or the monorail station directly underneath the hotel. The hotel is on the top half of the triangular shaped office block. The hotel is located in the office/business district of Shimbashi (a little bit away from the shops and nightlife) and hence noise wasn't an issue. The staff all spoke English and were very helpful and friendly. The concierge also spoke English and was very helpful as well. The front desk actually looks out towards Tokyo Tower. The rooms were average size according to Japanese standards. They were reasonably clean and comfortable. There are plenty of food outlet options nearby including McDonalds and Subway. In these shopping centres are also 7-11 and their equivalents. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request one facing Tokyo Tower if you'd like
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and it remains my first choice when visiting Tokyo. The views are wonderful and the hotel is within yards of the Shiodome train station so travel is easy and quick. If you have time to visit local tourist destinations then get down to the fish market early in the morning. It explains why fish is so good in Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. Got a room with a view of Tokyo Tower and the train station. View is amazing and one of the reasons I booked. Hotel is also handy if you plan to visit the fish market as you can walk there. Beds were fine. Pillows were not so great. Bathroom great, apart from the cheap shower curtain. Room smelt stale/sweaty which was a bit annoying but not enough of a problem to complain about. Breakfast is mediocre and expensive. Definitely worst breakfast we had in our 2 week trip. We didn't eat at the hotel or drink in the bar as there are many other better options. Transport connections are good although it took a while to find the right exit from the subway which takes you to the hotel. The area itself is not very interesting and on a short trip to Tokyo I am not sure why anyone would want to explore it. Near to Caretta Shiodome which has more amazing views and a number of restaurants but in my opinion there are way more exciting places to eat. I think I would stay somewhere different if I returned to Tokyo. You can both hear and feel the trains below but this didn't keep me awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a change-up for me. Normally I stay at the Villa Fontaine Shiodome. It is more reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it was not available. So...

The rooms are the same size, but they are nicer at the Park Hotel. The lobby is nicer, too. I enjoyed my stay, but I cannot reconcile the cost difference. I will stay here again if necesary, but I will begrudgingly pay the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel and your recent patronage.

There are four hotels in the Shiodome area and each have their different styles, and levels of service and luxury. The Villa Fontaine is a very good hotel for it's star level, just as we are for ours, and the five star Conrad is for it's. It all depends what kind of service and comfort level you require from your hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and especially in trying a persude you with our facilities and service that the Park Hotel Tokyo is worth the higher room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#16 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, JAPANiCAN and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.