We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a good area with breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 hotels in Minato
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a good area with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Everything in this hotel was very good. The breakfast has both local and international options, great fresh fruit and juices, excellent service (although you must remember your breakfast coupon, which I had to go back for almost every morning:). The room was well airconditioned, bed was comfy, lots of pillows to choose from.
I especially liked the window sill, placed some pillows in there and did all my work on my computer sitting with the view on one side. And as the hotel only starts from the 25th floor, there is no question of how good the view on Tokyo will be from your window. Mine was on the Tokyo Tower side and already on the first evening, I got the most amazing sunset view ever (see photo).
The area is fantastic too - Ginza is walking distance, the Advertising Museum is next door, you can buy all sorts of goods and food from the nearby little shop, there is a tea garden that you would not imagine to find among the sky scrapers etc. The Water Bus also stops at this garden, so you can also use that to get from there to Asakusa or Ryogoku Sumo area. Also the metro station is located right under the hotel (straight from the elevator to the station). Airport transfer and taxi stops in front etc. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    736
    514
    109
    29
    11
See reviews for
166
602
110
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.We spent our 1st few nights here!The Views were amazing! The room was a standard size considering we heard that rooms in Japan were small!
The lobby was pretty and had cool artwork!
The area was shiodome, we were close to the fish market, Ginza, and a pretty tea garden!
The hotel lift went straight down to the subway which was very handy!
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a nice hotel, great views and excellent location. Literally steps away from Shiodome metro station (as in less than 100 feet from entrance), next to Shimbashi station. Minutes away from Ginza shopping area. Great buffet breakfast. Rooms very comfortable. Stayed a week and never had any issues. get a corner room with views of Tokyo Tower and Mt Fuji if you can. A few days we were lucky enough to see Mt Fuji in the distance. The Conrad is right next to the hotel but doesn't have the views that the Park has. Restaurants galore all around, and very important also several Starbucks! The WiFi worked great in our room and faster that the one have at home actually. Very reasonably priced also. Very easy to get to Tokyo Disneyland from hotel also, with only 1 metro change, takes about 30 mins to get there.

Room Tip: Corner room towards Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Description:
A lovely hotel located on the 25th floor of the Shiodome Media Tower, able to boast easy access for travellers to the Yurikamome Line from the 3rd floor skywalk and the Oedo line from the basement thru the underground passages, its very well located and tourist friendly.

Located so high up, the lobby reception has the world famous Tokyo Tower in the background. Stunningly lighting up the tokyo skyline at night, lucky customers may get the same view from their hotel room. On clear days even Mount Fuji can be seen from the hotel.

The area around the hotel is quite business like and the artistic 'Big Clock' is right next door where on certain times of the day it putsmon a show for the passerbys.

Pros:
Location, location, location. Shimbashi and Ginza is definitely walkable but reading previous posts saying its only a 5 minute walk is a bit of an exaggeration. It is still quite a walk away but quite enjoyable especially in the cold weather, making it a kind of adventure for the curious tourists who would like to see the real Tokyo.

The hotel goes out of their way to entertain customer requests which in my case was an early check-in after a 10 hour journey.

When i wanted to borrow their ironing board, the staff said that the iron was 'out of order' and that i could use the one in the laundry room. Even with the language barrier and improper use of wordings, the staff offered alternatives to try and give acceptable service to the customer.

Cons:
There does not seem to be a concierge service. Upon my arrival, my wife and i had a number of bags and none of the staff actually came to help but they just stood and smiled. Nothing wrong with that, but some help to hold the elevator door open when we were getting to the elevator and at least holding the door so we could bring in our big bags would've been great. I could have always asked for them to help but seeing how friendly and helpful the people are in Japan, the lack of thoughtfulness from hotel staff actually surprised me.

Simple touches need to be done namely -
A simple area map in english, locations of the nearest family mart, access to the subway on the 3rd floor and to the Oedo line could be placed in rooms for the convenience of the guests. It took us a couple of days, and a lot of walking to actually realize that the Oedo Line stopped right below the hotel.

Non-speaking guests could be provided with small business cards which they can carry around and show to the people and taxis in order to get directions in case they get lost like we did on one night.

Summary:
A lovely hotel that just needs some simple tweaks and english speaking ready staff available at all times. I would definitely stay there again the next time i go to Japan and hope that the small areas are improved by then.

Room Tip: Family Mart available in Basement 2, Easy access to The Yurikamome JR Line on 3rd Floor and the Oedo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel has great views over Tokyo, we were lucky enough to have a view of the Tokyo tower. The hotel is at the end one of the main shopping streets in Tokyo so there is easy access to some great shops, bars and restaurants.
The only thing I was disapointed about with this hotel was the WIFI connection was really poor, and very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and calm hotel near Ginza ( 10 min. walk). Fish marked is about cca 800 m. I stayed here 4 nights . Hotel and rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast is great with good selection. The staff is very helpful and nice. Check in and check out is quick. Airport Limousine bus stops in front of hotel. We had a room with a view of the Tokyo Tower. I recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: with a view of Tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions I can say that it is probably the best (modern) hotel that I have stayed in in Japan. The service is first class, the staff always curtious and very helpful. The hotel itself occupies the upper half of a very modern building in the Shiodome area - 5-10 min walk from JR Shimbashi station. While the area directly around the hotel is rather bland, its is only a 10-15 min walk from Ginza and the area north and west of Shimashi station (many small restaurants etc in that area).

Rooms are stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good - Japanese and western styles available.

Little to fault, except that on ocassion the price can be a little high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#12 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.