We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hote Tokyo @ Shiodome Media Tower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 hotels in Minato
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park Hote Tokyo @ Shiodome Media Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Description:
A lovely hotel located on the 25th floor of the Shiodome Media Tower, able to boast easy access for travellers to the Yurikamome Line from the 3rd floor skywalk and the Oedo line from the basement thru the underground passages, its very well located and tourist friendly.

Located so high up, the lobby reception has the world famous Tokyo Tower in the background. Stunningly lighting up the tokyo skyline at night, lucky customers may get the same view from their hotel room. On clear days even Mount Fuji can be seen from the hotel.

The area around the hotel is quite business like and the artistic 'Big Clock' is right next door where on certain times of the day it putsmon a show for the passerbys.

Pros:
Location, location, location. Shimbashi and Ginza is definitely walkable but reading previous posts saying its only a 5 minute walk is a bit of an exaggeration. It is still quite a walk away but quite enjoyable especially in the cold weather, making it a kind of adventure for the curious tourists who would like to see the real Tokyo.

The hotel goes out of their way to entertain customer requests which in my case was an early check-in after a 10 hour journey.

When i wanted to borrow their ironing board, the staff said that the iron was 'out of order' and that i could use the one in the laundry room. Even with the language barrier and improper use of wordings, the staff offered alternatives to try and give acceptable service to the customer.

Cons:
There does not seem to be a concierge service. Upon my arrival, my wife and i had a number of bags and none of the staff actually came to help but they just stood and smiled. Nothing wrong with that, but some help to hold the elevator door open when we were getting to the elevator and at least holding the door so we could bring in our big bags would've been great. I could have always asked for them to help but seeing how friendly and helpful the people are in Japan, the lack of thoughtfulness from hotel staff actually surprised me.

Simple touches need to be done namely -
A simple area map in english, locations of the nearest family mart, access to the subway on the 3rd floor and to the Oedo line could be placed in rooms for the convenience of the guests. It took us a couple of days, and a lot of walking to actually realize that the Oedo Line stopped right below the hotel.

Non-speaking guests could be provided with small business cards which they can carry around and show to the people and taxis in order to get directions in case they get lost like we did on one night.

Summary:
A lovely hotel that just needs some simple tweaks and english speaking ready staff available at all times. I would definitely stay there again the next time i go to Japan and hope that the small areas are improved by then.

Room Tip: Family Mart available in Basement 2, Easy access to The Yurikamome JR Line on 3rd Floor and the Oedo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    509
    108
    28
    11
See reviews for
169
605
112
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel has great views over Tokyo, we were lucky enough to have a view of the Tokyo tower. The hotel is at the end one of the main shopping streets in Tokyo so there is easy access to some great shops, bars and restaurants.
The only thing I was disapointed about with this hotel was the WIFI connection was really poor, and very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and calm hotel near Ginza ( 10 min. walk). Fish marked is about cca 800 m. I stayed here 4 nights . Hotel and rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast is great with good selection. The staff is very helpful and nice. Check in and check out is quick. Airport Limousine bus stops in front of hotel. We had a room with a view of the Tokyo Tower. I recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: with a view of Tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions I can say that it is probably the best (modern) hotel that I have stayed in in Japan. The service is first class, the staff always curtious and very helpful. The hotel itself occupies the upper half of a very modern building in the Shiodome area - 5-10 min walk from JR Shimbashi station. While the area directly around the hotel is rather bland, its is only a 10-15 min walk from Ginza and the area north and west of Shimashi station (many small restaurants etc in that area).

Rooms are stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good - Japanese and western styles available.

Little to fault, except that on ocassion the price can be a little high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here early December with my family( 2 adults/ 2 children) . We didn't get interconnecting rooms ( I don't think they have them) but we did get rooms next to each other. Small ( large by Tokyo standards) rooms , but very tidy and clean. Great views out the windows. Reception has amazing views of Tokyo tower.
Reception starts half way up the building( offices below). Restaurant for breakfast downstairs great , mix of western and Japanese. Plenty of options for the kids.
Very close walk to Ginza ( 5 to 10 min) and SO close to all the subway train lines. We travelled everywhere with ease from this hotel.
Lots of little restaurants downstairs, & a great little supermarket on the lowest level for food/ wine etc .
We were at reception when a big earthquake hit( 8.5 I think). The hotel swayed and rocked for a few minutes but staff were very calm and professional. Hotel was locked down for about 5 minutes and everything returned to normal. Comforting that the building handled this earthquake without instance.
We felt very comfortable here, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
I don't think you could beat the position if you are planning to catch rail.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Ginza in central Tokyo, fish market not far away. Room are well equiped with nice furniture. Staff is friendly, good knowledge of english. Hotel is accesible from Shindjuku station located between modern buildings. Hotel is located from 26-th floor with breathetaking view. Breakfast is fine, but bit expensive. Iwould recommend this hotel for good location, good quality and reasonable price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend bridging two work weeks in nearby areas of Japan. This place was reasonably priced, very clean, and of a decent size by Japan standards for a single room. The new (maybe not so new) trend is to have a high floor lobby with the rooms above. Here, you arrive at floor 1 with the lobby on 25 and the rooms in the 10 floors above. The conceirge here was helpful and the hotel is very accessible to the Uedo subway line and Shimbashi transit point (can pick up JR from here). Also, Tokyo Central is a 10 minute (1200Y) taxi ride away. I would recommend this location for a weekend stay or for those who have business nearby. This area is heavy on office buildings and work week traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#12 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.