We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel has great views over Tokyo, we were lucky enough to have a view of the Tokyo tower. The hotel is at the end one of the main shopping streets in Tokyo so there is easy access to some great shops, bars and restaurants.
The only thing I was disapointed about with this hotel was the WIFI connection was really poor, and very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    567
    122
    28
    11
See reviews for
195
673
120
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and calm hotel near Ginza ( 10 min. walk). Fish marked is about cca 800 m. I stayed here 4 nights . Hotel and rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast is great with good selection. The staff is very helpful and nice. Check in and check out is quick. Airport Limousine bus stops in front of hotel. We had a room with a view of the Tokyo Tower. I recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: with a view of Tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions I can say that it is probably the best (modern) hotel that I have stayed in in Japan. The service is first class, the staff always curtious and very helpful. The hotel itself occupies the upper half of a very modern building in the Shiodome area - 5-10 min walk from JR Shimbashi station. While the area directly around the hotel is rather bland, its is only a 10-15 min walk from Ginza and the area north and west of Shimashi station (many small restaurants etc in that area).

Rooms are stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good - Japanese and western styles available.

Little to fault, except that on ocassion the price can be a little high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here early December with my family( 2 adults/ 2 children) . We didn't get interconnecting rooms ( I don't think they have them) but we did get rooms next to each other. Small ( large by Tokyo standards) rooms , but very tidy and clean. Great views out the windows. Reception has amazing views of Tokyo tower.
Reception starts half way up the building( offices below). Restaurant for breakfast downstairs great , mix of western and Japanese. Plenty of options for the kids.
Very close walk to Ginza ( 5 to 10 min) and SO close to all the subway train lines. We travelled everywhere with ease from this hotel.
Lots of little restaurants downstairs, & a great little supermarket on the lowest level for food/ wine etc .
We were at reception when a big earthquake hit( 8.5 I think). The hotel swayed and rocked for a few minutes but staff were very calm and professional. Hotel was locked down for about 5 minutes and everything returned to normal. Comforting that the building handled this earthquake without instance.
We felt very comfortable here, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
I don't think you could beat the position if you are planning to catch rail.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Ginza in central Tokyo, fish market not far away. Room are well equiped with nice furniture. Staff is friendly, good knowledge of english. Hotel is accesible from Shindjuku station located between modern buildings. Hotel is located from 26-th floor with breathetaking view. Breakfast is fine, but bit expensive. Iwould recommend this hotel for good location, good quality and reasonable price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend bridging two work weeks in nearby areas of Japan. This place was reasonably priced, very clean, and of a decent size by Japan standards for a single room. The new (maybe not so new) trend is to have a high floor lobby with the rooms above. Here, you arrive at floor 1 with the lobby on 25 and the rooms in the 10 floors above. The conceirge here was helpful and the hotel is very accessible to the Uedo subway line and Shimbashi transit point (can pick up JR from here). Also, Tokyo Central is a 10 minute (1200Y) taxi ride away. I would recommend this location for a weekend stay or for those who have business nearby. This area is heavy on office buildings and work week traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in February for the Lunar New Year weekend. We're teachers in Seoul and popped over for a quick trip. This hotel is quite nice actually, a little expensive but then again, it's Tokyo. The rooms were quite cozy, comfortable beds, and very nice bathrooms. The shower is awesome as are the products they provide (shampoo & whatnot). The staff were very accommodating and always ready to help - they all seem to speak English to a certain degree. As others mention, it's literally on top of the Shiodome subway station but sometimes it's better to walk over and use Shimbashi for more access. It's a quick jaunt over to Roppongi and other areas near there from Shiodome. One major plus about the location is that it's literally a quick 10 minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market ~ amazing sushi! It's nice if you don't want to be in the thick of all the entertainment. So, perhaps choosing a hotel actually in Roppongi or one of those busier areas might be better if that's your thing. Overall, we really loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.