We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and calm hotel near Ginza ( 10 min. walk). Fish marked is about cca 800 m. I stayed here 4 nights . Hotel and rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast is great with good selection. The staff is very helpful and nice. Check in and check out is quick. Airport Limousine bus stops in front of hotel. We had a room with a view of the Tokyo Tower. I recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: with a view of Tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    755
    141
    32
    14
See reviews for
280
881
145
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions I can say that it is probably the best (modern) hotel that I have stayed in in Japan. The service is first class, the staff always curtious and very helpful. The hotel itself occupies the upper half of a very modern building in the Shiodome area - 5-10 min walk from JR Shimbashi station. While the area directly around the hotel is rather bland, its is only a 10-15 min walk from Ginza and the area north and west of Shimashi station (many small restaurants etc in that area).

Rooms are stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good - Japanese and western styles available.

Little to fault, except that on ocassion the price can be a little high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here early December with my family( 2 adults/ 2 children) . We didn't get interconnecting rooms ( I don't think they have them) but we did get rooms next to each other. Small ( large by Tokyo standards) rooms , but very tidy and clean. Great views out the windows. Reception has amazing views of Tokyo tower.
Reception starts half way up the building( offices below). Restaurant for breakfast downstairs great , mix of western and Japanese. Plenty of options for the kids.
Very close walk to Ginza ( 5 to 10 min) and SO close to all the subway train lines. We travelled everywhere with ease from this hotel.
Lots of little restaurants downstairs, & a great little supermarket on the lowest level for food/ wine etc .
We were at reception when a big earthquake hit( 8.5 I think). The hotel swayed and rocked for a few minutes but staff were very calm and professional. Hotel was locked down for about 5 minutes and everything returned to normal. Comforting that the building handled this earthquake without instance.
We felt very comfortable here, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
I don't think you could beat the position if you are planning to catch rail.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Ginza in central Tokyo, fish market not far away. Room are well equiped with nice furniture. Staff is friendly, good knowledge of english. Hotel is accesible from Shindjuku station located between modern buildings. Hotel is located from 26-th floor with breathetaking view. Breakfast is fine, but bit expensive. Iwould recommend this hotel for good location, good quality and reasonable price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend bridging two work weeks in nearby areas of Japan. This place was reasonably priced, very clean, and of a decent size by Japan standards for a single room. The new (maybe not so new) trend is to have a high floor lobby with the rooms above. Here, you arrive at floor 1 with the lobby on 25 and the rooms in the 10 floors above. The conceirge here was helpful and the hotel is very accessible to the Uedo subway line and Shimbashi transit point (can pick up JR from here). Also, Tokyo Central is a 10 minute (1200Y) taxi ride away. I would recommend this location for a weekend stay or for those who have business nearby. This area is heavy on office buildings and work week traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in February for the Lunar New Year weekend. We're teachers in Seoul and popped over for a quick trip. This hotel is quite nice actually, a little expensive but then again, it's Tokyo. The rooms were quite cozy, comfortable beds, and very nice bathrooms. The shower is awesome as are the products they provide (shampoo & whatnot). The staff were very accommodating and always ready to help - they all seem to speak English to a certain degree. As others mention, it's literally on top of the Shiodome subway station but sometimes it's better to walk over and use Shimbashi for more access. It's a quick jaunt over to Roppongi and other areas near there from Shiodome. One major plus about the location is that it's literally a quick 10 minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market ~ amazing sushi! It's nice if you don't want to be in the thick of all the entertainment. So, perhaps choosing a hotel actually in Roppongi or one of those busier areas might be better if that's your thing. Overall, we really loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Hotel is located in southern part of the city so you can easily get to Ginza in the east or Roppongi/Shinjuku in the west. The hotel is located in this weird office tower complex, but it is connected to many different train lines through underground tunnels. That being said, the immediate neighborhood is a bit corporate and it's not the kind of place you would walk around (not because of safety, but just because there is nothing to see). The staff were excellent and the concierge gave us some amazing local restaurant recommendations. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I did a fair bit of research before selecting the hotel and I think it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#7 of 64 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#2 of 77 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,645 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#15 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.