We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for superior hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 hotels in Minato
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good price for superior hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Ginza in central Tokyo, fish market not far away. Room are well equiped with nice furniture. Staff is friendly, good knowledge of english. Hotel is accesible from Shindjuku station located between modern buildings. Hotel is located from 26-th floor with breathetaking view. Breakfast is fine, but bit expensive. Iwould recommend this hotel for good location, good quality and reasonable price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    736
    514
    109
    29
    11
See reviews for
166
602
110
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend bridging two work weeks in nearby areas of Japan. This place was reasonably priced, very clean, and of a decent size by Japan standards for a single room. The new (maybe not so new) trend is to have a high floor lobby with the rooms above. Here, you arrive at floor 1 with the lobby on 25 and the rooms in the 10 floors above. The conceirge here was helpful and the hotel is very accessible to the Uedo subway line and Shimbashi transit point (can pick up JR from here). Also, Tokyo Central is a 10 minute (1200Y) taxi ride away. I would recommend this location for a weekend stay or for those who have business nearby. This area is heavy on office buildings and work week traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in February for the Lunar New Year weekend. We're teachers in Seoul and popped over for a quick trip. This hotel is quite nice actually, a little expensive but then again, it's Tokyo. The rooms were quite cozy, comfortable beds, and very nice bathrooms. The shower is awesome as are the products they provide (shampoo & whatnot). The staff were very accommodating and always ready to help - they all seem to speak English to a certain degree. As others mention, it's literally on top of the Shiodome subway station but sometimes it's better to walk over and use Shimbashi for more access. It's a quick jaunt over to Roppongi and other areas near there from Shiodome. One major plus about the location is that it's literally a quick 10 minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market ~ amazing sushi! It's nice if you don't want to be in the thick of all the entertainment. So, perhaps choosing a hotel actually in Roppongi or one of those busier areas might be better if that's your thing. Overall, we really loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Hotel is located in southern part of the city so you can easily get to Ginza in the east or Roppongi/Shinjuku in the west. The hotel is located in this weird office tower complex, but it is connected to many different train lines through underground tunnels. That being said, the immediate neighborhood is a bit corporate and it's not the kind of place you would walk around (not because of safety, but just because there is nothing to see). The staff were excellent and the concierge gave us some amazing local restaurant recommendations. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I did a fair bit of research before selecting the hotel and I think it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent three days at the hotel after our skiing holiday at Hakaba . It was a great location near to Tokyo just two stops away on the train. Hotel rooms were good, staff were helpful. But we thought that the breakfast area was set up in the Guest lounge not so good. Perhaps the breakfast could of done to of had a little more western food to choose from , our grand children went out to eat as there wasn't to much for them to from selection from. We booked in advance to get a better deal

Room Tip: They all had good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

staying at Park Hotel for 4 nights, superb! was reading review about this hotel on here before the trip, knowing there are rooms with the view of Tower of Tokyo, but didn't expect we'd get a room with a view since i'm never lucky, but once we opened the door, boom, the tower is right in front of us! it's even prettier at night when the the lights are on!

The next morning we even saw Mount Fuji! really, for the price we paid we didnt expect views like that!!

and with the staff, saw people saying they don't speak much English, but i found no trouble at all, and they are all very friendly and polite.

the location is very good too, u can actually walk to Tsukiji fish market! and very close to Ginza as well. It's not really right in touristy spots but that means u dont have to fight the crowd after a long day out trying to get back and rest ur legs! oh JR line and subway are just under the hotel building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel so by rights how can I complain but each time it's been for work and this time I took my partner who I finally made me see it through normal eyes which is that its pretty unimpressive.

Things were noticed that I always knew but brushed aside as I quite like the weirdness of the location and the price!

Good things:
The price and little increase you pay for an amazing Tokyo tower and Mt Fuji view
The view - pay for the view and it is amazing
The bed and linen - perfect, comfy and clean
Bathroom toiletries - lovely smelling and plentiful free accessories you may need

Annoying things:
Poor English from the staff which given how many Europeans were staying here every time, is a surprise
Rubbish concierge help - they didn't know where one of the most famous museums was, what time it opened and gave false information regarding a public holiday where all dept stores were closed. They're just pretty unhelpful to be honest.
Breakfast - expensive and unfulfilling. Every time I have it I wish I didn't. Nothing exciting or nice or worth £20 per head
Smoking - the lobby and main communal parts should NOT be smoke areas. It smelt horrid the minute you arrive
Showers - really old school with naff plastic curtains on a pole over the bath. The angle of the shower only has to be slightly wrong and you end up with a wet bathroom floor
Hangers and wardrobe - tiny and just 4 hangers! A joke!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#12 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.