We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hotel Tokyo rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 hotels in Minato
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park Hotel Tokyo rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Extremely helpful staff, great English, clean rooms, on the edge of the Ginza district, had an amazing view of Tokyo Tower and Mt Fuji. Good food, wireless internet, really great hotel. There was nothing I didn't like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    731
    518
    113
    28
    11
See reviews for
177
619
114
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a really great hotel. The view is amazing on all floors because the hotel starts at the 20th or so. Good breakfast buffet which I paid for, and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms also super clean along with the entire hotel and everything in Japan. Cleanest place I have ever visited.

The building is a big commercial building with a lot of professionals during the day. There is a coffee shop on the bottom floor, along with a 7/11, and small restaurants. The metro is downstairs in the building, so the location can't get any better. Ginza is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and right outside across the street is a fantastic nightlife area with great food, bars, pachinko, and anything else an adult in Japan would enjoy. Tokyo station is only a few stops away, and if you are coming from the airport, its really easy to take the train in. Don't worry about getting lost, its really easy to take the metro in Japan. VERY self explanatory, no need for the shuttle.

Room Tip: Choose the side of the hotel with the Tokyo Tower visible. Thats a really great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were looking for a good quality hotel in Tokyo, in a central region. We chose to stay at the Park Hotel Tokyo because of a promotion we found at TabletHotels website.

This hotel is located right at the exit of Shidome underground station, and close to Ginza, so you have a large range of transport options there. It is located in the top floors of a modern business tower, and has beautiful views of Tokyo. The rooms are comfortable, even though small (but not for Japanese standards), and very very clean (Japanese standards!). Wifi was free, concierge very helpful, the lobby smelled super nice, and the food was good too.

A great base to explore Tokyo in modern Tokyo style.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

not to be confused with Royal Park Hotel, which has a similar address (it's just across the road really) and is a similar hotel, but is in my opinion not as great.

really good location in central Tokyo, for business or pleasure - walking distance to Ginza or to the fish market, really close to JR station Shimbashi, which is on the Yamanote line and on the lines going south to Yokohama and Kamakura.

as many hotels in this area, it shares the building with offices - the first 24 floors or so are office spaces, and the hotel starts at the 25th. there are separate entrances though, and the hotel elevators don't stop at the office floors, so you don't really notice it.

... except when you look out the window from the room or from the huge windows in the lobby, and are treated to great views over Tokyo.

but apart from location and views, the Park Hotel has an extra something that's not easy to define but it sets it apart from other places in the neighbourhood - understated elegance and attention to detail come to mind, from the kind and helpful attitude of the people in the reception to the quality cosmetics in the bathroom to fine choices in the mini-bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Confusing entrance system with no street level door service to guide you to the 25th floor check in.A helpful building security officer showed us the way.Our first room furniture was so dirty and the room smelt so badly we requested a different room which they quickly offered. Second room was cleaner but still had the same rank body odour type smell prevailed until we had the air con running for about an hour. This repeated everytime we left the room and returned more than an hour later. It took more than an hour for the room air to 'purify''. Can't fault the view from the room we had which was room# 3304 and facing Tokyo Tower. The desk service was mixed with some staff pleasant and others quite grumpy. The reception area bar was pleasant enough but confounds me why they have the reception desk and bar area set up with the reception desk having the views of the Tower and the bar area parked at the rear of the room with no views. Surely the Tower view is what you'd want to be looking at when you are paying the prices they charge for a drink ? One of the two internet computers didn't work and with no wii-fi in rooms there was a long queue for the sole computer. There was no offer of assistance with baggage when we checked out and we had to find our own way to ground floor and onto the street to find a taxi. If it wasn't for the killer view from the bedroom I wouldn't go back. Location is reasonable as its right above Shiodome Metro station and not far from Ginza night life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you kindly for your comments regarding the hotel.
We are extremely sorry that you had problems with the smell in the room while you were staying with us. We will of course do everything we possibly can to provide a fresh smelling room for all of our guests. We obviously want all of our guests to have the most comfortable stay possible and this includes not residing in a room which has a bad odor. We would encourage guests to please inform us if this is the case.
In our business center we have three computers which are available for our customers to use 24 hours a day for free of charge. There has been free Wi-Fi available in the hotel for around a year now so there are very few days that the business center is fully occupied.
Finally, if ever any of our guests need help with baggage’s then we are more than happy to aid in anyway. Please ask for assistance and we will provide it as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice for business. The first time I had a tiny room and found it very difficult to work in my room as the desk was small and the chair uncomfortable. I didn't even have enough space to unpack my clothes as the wardrobe was tiny. The second time, I requested a corner room and found the space much better and the general standard of the room much higher quality (larger desk, better chair, larger bath).

Both times, I found the wifi internet very patchy and unreliable. The room service menu was very basic and over-priced. They also were engaged for long periods of time and seemed a little understaffed.

The location of the hotel is good and once you've mastered the walkways and tunnels you'll find the area has lots to offer.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room, the extra money is worth it. Eat out the food in the hotel is over-priced for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write an account of your stay here at Park Hotel Tokyo.
The size of the rooms in the hotel is clearly marked on our homepage and we would encourage anyone who was curious to verify before making a reservation. The sizes are in-line with other hotels here in Tokyo but in comparison to western sizes could be construed as being slightly small. As you rightly advise our corner rooms do have more space.
The food in the hotel is, again, very similar in price to other hotels in the area. We do regular checks to keep ourselves competitive and the standard of cuisine is of an extremely high standard. This is reflected in our in-house restaurant, tateru yoshino, which in 2013 will gain a Michelin star for the sixth year running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in Park Hotel Tokyo for 4 nights plus other 4 nights in August 2012.
The hotel is very well located, closed to JR Shimbashi station, closed to the fish market, Hama Gardens and Ginza...
The hotel is located in the Shiodome Media Tower from floor 25-35 ... wonderful view!
The room was very confortable and quiet with free wi-fi and nice view (our room was on 33th floor), the bathroom was cleaned and with every amenities you may need everyday.
During the w-end the staff at the reception didn't speak english and this was a problem, while during week they were friendly, helpful and speak english!
Breakfast was ok but the restaurant and dining options in the hotel are limited. Anyway Caretta Shiodome nearby has good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
I do not know why you felt the level of English in the hotel was different at the weekend than during the week as the same staff work on both sets of days. We apologize for any problems you encountered during the weekend in question. We did have a problem with two newer members of staff in particular whose level of English was below what should be expected and they have now both left the hotel. In addition I am personally teaching the entire staff on a one-to-one basis four times a month using various situational techniques to help improve the level of English and make for an easier stay here in the hotel for all our non-Japanese guests. There is generally not a problem in the hotel with communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7227, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#8 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, AsiaRooms, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.