We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean Legendary Japanese Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Prince Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tokyo Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tokyo Prince Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-3-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8560, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 93 hotels in Minato
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good and Clean Legendary Japanese Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed this hotel for a night only. The hotel does look a bit aging but clean. Room was fine. The staff were friendly. Our room faces Tokyo Tower and brights up at night. All amenities offered are standard but we can not complain. Breakfast was fine. This hotel is close to anything. Good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    182
    67
    15
    8
See reviews for
75
74
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. Big rooms, beds, good air conditioning, friendly staff (but not too overly friendly like other Japanese hotels), convenience store has tons of great stuff, very good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was here on a solo vacation. I arrived a bit early for check-in, they gladly took my bags and stored them while I spent some time at the temple next door. The location is great. Three different subway stops within walking distance - the train stop isn't much further. Tokyo Tower is a great view from the room, lights up at night and looks amazing. The rooms were a bit small (at lest compared to American standards), the door even hit the bed when opening from the hallway. Everyone was very English friendly, and it made for a convenient stay at the hotel. A bunch of great options near by for dining as well. I would recommend this hotel for someone looking to experience Tokyo. The staff was great in helping with directions and translations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Tokyo Prince during our trip to Tokyo. While not a luxury hotel, it was perfect for our needs since we were out most of the time anyway.

The shuttle was great - once we found it. Unfortunately the night we arrived with our luggage we could not find it and took a long and winding walk to get to the hotel. The bus picks up in the bus station that is inside the World Trade Center next door to Hammatsucho station. As you leave the train, stay alert for bus station signs and follow them. The hotel was also extremely walkable from the train station.

The room amenities were great. This may be a Japanese thing. There were toothbrushes and toothpaste, combs, and razors in addition to shampoo/conditioner/body wash. There was, however, no lotion.

The internet was good once we got it working, and the front desk can loan you a tiny wifi router so you have wifi in your room.

The breakfast was good, but expensive. It isn't mandatory though. I just tried it one day for kicks.

There is a Lawson's convenience store in the basement.

The beds were very firm, but extremely comfortable. I think it must be a different kind of mattress than what we see in the US.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Perfect for a couple of nights in Tokyo if heading off elsewhere in Japan. More of a business hotel but still has ace gadgets in the rooms from the early 1980s. Great views of Tokyo Tower from the rear rooms and close to a couple of subway stops as well as 10 mins walk from an overground station. Large clean rooms, great service and cheap if booked ahead or with a flight deal

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights prior to a cruise. The Hotel were very helpful in giving advice on the best way to get to Yokohama Port, going out of their way and ringing me on my cell phone with updates. English on the desk was patchy but for anything out of the ordinary they would get someone that had excellent English skills. The rooms were very nice, ours looked out on the Tower which is VERY close. Location was excellent. One block to Daimon metro and another 100 yards to the Hamamatsucho Station. It is well within walking distance but the hotel has a free shuttle service to the station every 30 minutes or so. Lots of nice places to eat within walking distance and lovely parks surround the Hotel.
Zojoji Temple was nearly on the doorstep and is worth a visit. We got the metro to the fish markets (3 stops) but walked back to the Hotel afterwards. The stroll took about 40 minutes but there was not a lot to see between the Hotel and the fish markets.
I left my Jacket in the room and wrote to them a month later when we returned home. They had the jacket and I gave them my CC details and I had it back home 2 days later. I doubt if that would happen at home.

Room Tip: There is a supermarket on the lower ground floor that is open until quite late. If you want to go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very peaceful, clean, friendly and convenient! Loved it and would stay there again.

What a great place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tokyo Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Prince Hotel

Address: 3-3-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8560, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyo Prince Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to a quiet, leafy forest in the heart of Tokyo, the Tokyo Prince Hotel offers tranquility in a centralized location. Serene sculptured gardens outside your guest room windows give no hint of the bustle of the city beyond. With outstanding hospitality, luxurious rooms, first-class restaurants and a spacious parking area, the Tokyo Prince Hotel provides a convenient base for world-class travelers and business people alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tokyo Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;