We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a stay in Tokio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a stay in Tokio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a good place to stay. Staff is friendly, hotel is very clean and well organized. The rooms although small in size have everything you need, and are quiet. The breakfast is stunning with a broad choice of Western and Asian food.... Definitely worth the price. This hotel overall is a good choice for a stay in tokio.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Achim P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent visit, we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo, which have also been shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    775
    222
    48
    30
See reviews for
262
415
179
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good decent business hotel, rooms a good size (which is unusual in tokyo) and service was all round very good. Didn't actually eat in the restaurant so unable to comment on that.

Two bars (that I visited) were both excellent. The lobby bar was nice and informal and the sky bar on the 36th floor was also good.

Breakfast was, to be honest, a little bit disappointing for this grade of hotel. Buffet style and not very fresh with limited western options however plenty more choices so not a big deal.

Hotel is very much downtown and is probably excellent for business users but we wanted to get out and find a little local bar and restaurant and it isnt really that sort of area unfortunately - cant blame the hotel for that.

Lovely roof top swimming pool but why on earth must we pay Y3000 to use it as residents... Now that isnt right. Almost cost a point here to be honest. GBP18 for a swim... hmmm

Room Tip: High floor is the way forward but only really to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Ian T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with on this visit to Tokyo and we are truly delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our very handy location, breakfast and hotel staff.
Thank you also for your comment regarding our breakfast and pool, which we have shared with our management team for review. We do hope you will consider ANA InterContinental Tokyo for your next visit to Japan.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently, on our trip to Tokyo, my husband and I stayed at Ana Intercontinental. It was our home base and we travelled back and forth to it as we made our way across Japan. Our first impression was that the hotel and room were very clean and the hotel had a north American feel. With Ambassador status, the check-in was very easy. We also had full access to the club level which was spectacular. The views overlooking the city were beautiful and the selection of food was always interesting with a variety of continental and Japanese cuisine. The pot stickers were the best I've had! The staff was extremely knowledgeable and polite and helped us from hotel. As it was my birthday, and my husband was attending business meetings, they even came out with a birthday cake and everyone sang happy birthday. It was above and beyond my expectations. They even arranged the best way to get to and from our planned locations. We travelled by Shikensen, Monorail, subway, bus and taxi (with taxis being the most expensive). All are easily accessed expectations. A special thank you to all the staff on club level, Junko Kano and her staff (Yuko, Kenichi, Seiki, Yuka, Kana, Mayuko, Sara and Ayaka) made our vacation a smooth and unforgettable trip. We hope to visit again some day! Also special thanks to Russell in guest services who went out of his way to ensure our visit was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Lorraine S,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us, also including your wonderful feedback on our Club Lounge & Guest Services Team.

We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel several times, best part of hotel is breakfast, rooms are not as per intercontinental standard, staff are super friendly and helpful, guys handling reception could improve their friendliness, rooms on higher floor have better views than lower ones

Overall good place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear HerrSuman,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are delighted to receive your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast. We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have but one 'complaint' about this hotel and that was the size of the rooms. OK the room size was good FOR TOKYO (every trip to Tokyo I have ever had the hotel rooms have been small). If this was an Intercontinental anywhere else I would have been seriously upset at the room size. But in Tokyo the room size was actually pretty good. I stay in Intercontinental hotels a lot so I do get upgrades and obviously I expected something more impressive that I got.

Apart from that rather lengthy negative comment for a relatively minor issue... The hotel was excellent and the staff were top notch. Had a bit of a problem with the Business Centre (arrived and there was a sign advising us to go to reception; went to reception and was told to go back to the business centre and someone would attend. They didn't. It took another trip to reception to get any assistance. The food choices were excellent (though this doesn't seem to extend to room service which was quite a restricted offering). So eat in the restaurants and you will be spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Christopher G,

Warmest greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel earlier this month. Great Hotel, similar to our Intercontinental Hotels. Travelled in a group with more than 15 people. However, check-in was a breeze. Was in the Lobby, checked-in and was in room within 5 minutes flat. Room was decently sized considering that it is Tokyo. View from the room was great. Breakfast spread was great and there were enough options for a vegetarian like me. However, the menu was repeated every day, which after a couple of days became boring. They should have some variety in the Menu. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose Higher Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear ShirishBPune,

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We do sincerely appreciate your positive comments on our service and breakfast which have been shared with our Executive Chef.
We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

the suite from the size is really nice but it is definetly lacking design style…still it is very clean and well looked after…mini bar have moet champagne and swiss red bull…gym have all you need for a week stay…outdoor pool nice too but close already at 7pm!breakfast also lacking detail like all should be fresh juice as i know from other intercontinental and had to quee up when hotel was full…many tourist as well stay here…location best for night life shopping restaurants only can be better in newly grand hyatt!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear bumsii,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, which have also been shared with our management team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#9 of 99 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 77 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 99 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 843
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.