We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient and easily accessed location with nice room and warm and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A very convenient and easily accessed location with nice room and warm and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is at a very easy location at the Roppongi neighbourhood with access to metro and taxi at the hotel front is plentiful as well. Room is in alright size with all you needed both leisure and business wise. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Robertal34

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and very convenient location, close to all of Tokyo's wonderful attractions.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    581
    160
    36
    18
See reviews for
173
331
152
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at ANA Intercontinental for a week. Hotel was warm and inviting and would stay there again. Staff were all lovely, breakfast was yummy and staff very helpful when needed. We were upgraded to an Executive floor room which was a good size.
The subway entrance is only 1 minute away but be aware there is a walk underground to platform. We tended to use subway in morning when fresh and then cab home when tired of walking. Only 1700 yen cab ride from main Tokyo station.
We found some nice eating places especially in the little food area called Ark Kitchen. Twice we went to the Okonomyaki restaurant. Loved it.

Room Tip: Had good wifi in room but not sure if thats only on Executive Floor. Think you have to pay on other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear RazzaVictoria,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to Tokyo and at our hotel, not to mention the service you received from our team.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ana intercontinental Hotel is a great 4 stars and 1/2 located very close to Roppongi, the train station is Taimeke-Sanno which is in from of the entrance/exit 13. The location in very convenient and sometimes I walked from Roppongi Crossing to the Hotel, it is actually only 1,4km so it's a walk worth as it is a nice journey. Hotel is a big tower and rooms are quite big to be in Japan and very clean, you can get room service cleaning until 6pm. The toilets may need a refresh but they are very good anyway and standard is high, in the bathroom you can find branded shampoo, conditioner and soap. The price is fair as compared to the other structures at the same level ANA is cheaper. There are also nice bars and restaurants all around the building so you can even do not go out from the hotel and in the meantime do many things anyway!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Selvaggioteppei,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are delighted to receive your lovely comments regarding our great location, which as you mention is a very easy walk to Roppongi. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our facilities we have shared with management team.
We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in this hotel and must commend their staff on the service we received. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very well presented and the rooms are a good size. The restaurants are quite expensive however a 2 minute walk to the neighbouring ark hills building and there are plenty of alternatives. Train station is very close. Great stay in Tokyo overall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Adam W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We also have noted your comments on our restaurant will be taken into account in our ambition to constantly improve the experience we offer our guests.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There is so much to like about this hotel: the location is great, the bed is really comfortable, the shower is seriously good, the bathroom amenities are useful and good quality, the housekeeping is consistently excellent, and the staff (mostly) deliver excellent service. And the aircon is seriously good and quiet - just what you need in a hot, humid Tokyo summer. And this is one of the very few hotels that have got the door-closing mechanism exactly right so that the door closes firmly but slows right down just before it closes so that it is nicely quiet. Sadly there are a few areas that let the hotel down: the smell in the bathroom of my room was awful - probably because of poor drainage from the wetroom arrangement, and not helped by poor ventilation. The room furniture (except for the bed) is small and the sofa is hard and not very comfortable as it has a low back. The food is just adequate - not as top notch as I had expected. The lobby restaurant buffet was mediocre and set up for snacking from bits & pieces - I didn't feel that I could create a coherent meal on a plate. And an expensive plate at that - 6000 Yen for dinner. The room service hamburger was fine - nothing special, but served in 20 minutes. I went to two of the restaurants in the hotel and was both times put at the worst table despite the places being about 70% empty. Service grew less friendly when I asked politely if I could sit at another table.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear uksa,

Warmest greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit, and your comment has been raised with our Engineering Manager & Management team for immediate investigation and review.

We do note from your grading that you appreciate the hotel's location and the service you experience from our team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times on various trips to Tokyo. Located very close to Roppongi crossing/Akasaka business area, its pretty convenient (also with direct bus connection to Narita/Haneda airports). Having said that - the hotel itself feels quite old and rundown: the rooms are tiny and often smell smoky (even for non-smoking rooms); and the overall furnishings are badly in need of a revamp. There are better options out there in this price range.

Room Tip: Try to prioritize a non-smoking room and complain if you get one that is smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jeremy R,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate for your comments which we have shared with our management team as we always look for ways to improve our overall guest experience.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again on your next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at the ANA; I cannot say enough about the staff - very helpful. The Bell Captain went out of his way to make sure I got where I was going (walking) that first day.
I guarantee that I will stay at the ANA Intercontinental when I return to Tokyo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear TheDebsters,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay.
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 843
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.