We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable hotel and good value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, UK/Detroit, MI, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Reliable hotel and good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this property on two occasions whilst in Tokyo for business and found it to be a very reliable hotel. I also found it to be good value for money as I got an attractive corporate rate - much cheaper than other hotels in the area that are far worse in terms of quality. Some other points:

Location - The hotel is located close to Roppongi-itchōme Station. It's also within walking distance of several bars and resturants (more as you go towards the Roppongi area, which is within walking distance or one stop away on the metro). From my perspective, the best thing about the property's location is that it is in a more quite area, though you don't have to go far to find the hustle and bustle of the city. You can't really complain!

Rooms - The rooms were very clean. Dring my first stay I was in a "normal" room and during my second stay I was upgraded to an executive room. The executive room was recently renovated, but was smaller than the room I was in during my first stay. Both were nice. In general, the bathrooms are very small. Also, I should note that the AC worked really well.

Service - Top notch...friendly, efficient, etc. when I arrived for my first stay, they gave me a smoking room by mistake. They quickly changed my room when I discovered this and were extremely apologetic. Room service was delivered quickly and it was to a high standard (note: I never tried the resturants or bars on site).

General - The wireless works well, though you have to pay for it. There is an outdoor pool, it's easy to get a cab at all times and the rest of property is just as clean / well maintained as the rooms. Finally, all of the staff spoke very good English.

In the end, I would stay at the ANA again. It's not the newest hotel; however, I was happy with what I got for the price I was paying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    698
    203
    43
    23
See reviews for
226
388
166
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on our final 2 days in Tokyo. It was perfection. Great service, a range of lovely restaurants and the room was fantastic, spacious, comfy bed with a view over Tokyo and a luxurious bathroom. We had a delicious lunch at the Champagne bar for a really reasonable price and cocktails at Mixx Lounge and Bar on the top while watching the city lights. Top place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had no problems with this hotel: the service, the room, the views etc. This is a first class hotel.

We had specifically chosen ANA Intercontinental, because it has one of the few outdoors swimming pools in Tokyo. August is very hot in Tokyo (especially this year), and we were hoping to spend a few hours resting at the hotel pool.

We were very shocked, when we were asked for the equivalent of $30 per person per day for pool use. When I booked the hotel, it was not clear that there were extra charges, certainly not the amount requested.

Despite the hotel's overall qualities, it was a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my third stay in the hotel. This is one of the best business hotels I have stayed. Great Service, Good food and nice and comfortable rooms with plenty of Food & beverage choice. The Airport transfer from the hotel is a great addition to the services. Hotel is close to the subway station and that makes even more attractive to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is one of the better business hotels I have stayed at. I spent two separate trips at this hotel and each experience was great. The service was spectacular. The location is great, just a quick walk to Rappongi. The rooms were very nice and clean. This hotel is the ideal business hotel if you are working in the Rappongi area and would like restaurants and bars withing walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wish we stayed here longer than the two nights we did, but it was a perfect stay none the less. The view from our room was absolutely amazing. The hotel room itself was impeccable. The staff was very friendly and helped us get directions to Disneyland the next day. It's very close to the subway station which made it easy to get around. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived at 11am (having landed at 5am after a 12 hour flight) and was able to check in to the room immediately, which was helpful. The receptionist took the trouble to apologise that she couldn't offer an upgrade as the hotel was fully booked, which I appreciated. The room (on the 14th floor) was pleasant, peaceful and just about large enough with a view towards the Tokyo Tower. The bed was extremely comfortable. Didn't have any meals in the hotel, so can't comment on the food, but did have in a drink in the bar on the top floor, which was breathtaking, both in the views it offered and its prices! The hotel is conveniently situated in a very pleasant district of town with a metro station just outside the door - it's actually two metro stations (Tameike-sanno and Kokkai-gijidomae), which are linked underground and the walk from the Maranouchi Line to exit 13 (near the hotel) is a long way. The hotel whilst not exactly cheap represented good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#18 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 843
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.