We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Save Saved
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off Room Rates!
Ranked #15 of 92 hotels in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly staff and nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

best location, extremely near to subway.
crazy generous spread of selection for breakfast
staff are always friendly and helpful
rooms are nice and very comfortable however typical of japanese hotels they are really small
highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    499
    136
    29
    15
See reviews for
139
279
132
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here in April for a few nights and I have never experienced such hospitality as in Japan it is truely something different than Europe. In a good way that is. The check in was very fast and they upgraded me to the Corner Suite as it was complimentary in my royal ambassador membership. The food from room service was tasty, breakfast was superb and location was excellent. However, taxi in Tokyo can get quite costy, but they managed to get me a good deal with a taxi driver for a sightseeing tour around Tokyo. A special thanks to the lady at the Concierge desk for making my stay so great.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was excellent, had great views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Service,service,service. This is what this hotel offers. Excellent service,friendly staff and a fantastic atmosphere. The cocktail bar on the 36th floor with its spectacular views and with there 6pm to 9pm special " All cocktails.wine.spirits and beer " for just 4000 Yen. Thats just $ 40 Aust Dollars for an all you can drink... Fantasitc. And fabulous rooms, great steakhouse restaurant,The champange bar and many more features make this a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Huge room with a king size bed and clean bathrooms. Though I felt that Wifi is charged at exceptionally hefty price. Breakfast was good. They have a limo bus service from the airport and vice versa, which is extremely convenient. Couple of stations for you to get around too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mayaaaaa,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding internet charges. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Roppongi station, and 5 minutes walk from Roppongi Itchome. There are a few other stations around, Akasaka and Tameike-sanno but we never needed them :) It's great to be close to several stations, different metro lines are run by different companies so your ticket may not always take you to the right station. It's good to have a few to choose from that are near the hotel! We had a great first night in Roppongi and then it was just a short stumble back home for a great nights sleep.

The hotel itself was almost perfect. We had a good sized twin room for the two nights we were in Tokyo. We didn't try the restaurants or gym, but apparently they are of a good standard. We had access to free wi-fi which is a huge plus. They DID ask for 100 yen to print out two boarding passes, but 100 yen is nothing, so it was a minor (really minor) trifle. More just the principle of the thing...

All in all a beautiful hotel with really friendly staff. When we arrived we had been assigned a king room by mistake which they changed to a twin room for us, no hassle. On the last morning the staff let us stay another half an hour after normal checkout time with no extra charge which was really nice. The NORMAL check out time is noon, which is already pretty generous :)

I will definitely be staying there again and would recommend ANA Intercontinental to others traveling to Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nothing negative to comment on, not even a minor thing. Just stayed last week for 3 nights, which was probably my 15th time at this hotel in the past 4 years. Staff always available and friendly. Rooms great, and gym re-furbished since last time. I always arrive early morning, and even if the room is not available, you have access to the showers, changing rooms etc. Convienient location for Mid-Town Tower/ Roppongi area. Serviced by the friendly limo bus from the airports.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Folks I have to tell you that this is the property to stay if visiting Tokyo!

Where do I start. Okay, who about upon entering this property, every staff member sincerely greets you with a big smile and a cultural bow. It doesn’t stop there. The FD will provide you a warm towel from your long flight. Every part of this property is spectacular! The rates are reasonable compared to the Ritz. I truly enjoyed my stay there and will be back in October. Arigatō

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#20 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.