We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel but nothing exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good business hotel but nothing exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had 3 nights at the ANA Intercontinental. It was a good experience, but nothing remarkable.

The rooms were comfortable if a little pedestrian in their décor. The restaurants were excellent and in common with Tokyo, ridiculously expensive

Breakfast in the atrium was fine – the buffet was good and varied and the service was acceptable given the volume of guests.

It is a good business hotel, centrally located and with pleasant and professional staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    775
    222
    48
    30
See reviews for
262
415
179
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here on two occasions in 2012 and again in Mar 2013. Convenient for the Narita Limousine bus (1st stop). They have changed the system from my previous visit in respect of the 'Club Floor'. Now you choose your room type and can buy access to the Club Lounge. I think if you will use the Lounge in the afternoon/early evening and for breakfast it's worth the 10,000Y for two in a room. Overall I like the Ana. It's got the balance of offerings/ cost about right for Tokyo. It's service is very good, its comfortable, familiar farther like a comfortable pair of favourite shoes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent three nights here recently. Great location and the staff was helpful without being too "pushy". No charge for using the gym (unlike other hotels in the area). AC was actually nice and strong! Breakfast buffet which others have mentioned was average at best to me (around 3000 to 3500 yen if I remember correctly). Room service was prompt but extremely pricey (one item I ordered was the boneless fried chicken...which ended up being 4 bitesize pieces of dark meat for a price of 2000 yen I believe). Loved the bakery on the 2nd floor...I will have dreams of the rosemary and sea salt focaccia bread. There's a small grocery store and two convenient stores within 200 feet of the hotel. The limo bus from Narita comes straight here. Would come here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just spent two separate stays at the ANA. One for three nights, then another one night stay a few days later. AS expected in Tokyo, the rooms are not huge, but they are reasonably appointed. I stayed in the lowest room type on one stay, and was upgraded up one class on the other.
But I do want to give a massive thanks to the Concierge team and to Ben Johnson in particular. they helped arrange restaurant reservations (at 3 star Michelin no less) as well as car hire and advice on specialist stores to visit. Without them, the trip would have been a lot less fun. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed several times at this hotel.

I can tell good location for business, decent facilities, spacious rooms and many.

Front clerk were kind and polite, but not efficient.
And club lounge has poor variety of food presentation, so I choose not to use club lounge the other times.

But I like Intercontinental chain hotels, and likewise ANA Tokyo

Room Tip: Some room has graveyard view (you only can see at the day...) which I didn't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great hotel, central to great food and music venues (check out B Flat Jazz club). Transport options are too easy. Great champagne bar.
Staff are excellent, interested and abundantly helpful. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at the ANA Intercontinental every time I am in Tokyo. Overall I like the hotel. The rooms are a decent size, however the bathrooms are small (but well stocked with amenities). My stays are usually limited to 2 or 3 nights so I can overlook the small things. I have never had a bad meal in any of the hotel restaurants and the breakfast buffet serves both eastern and western foods. The concierge is very helpful with restaurant suggestions and transportation needs. The one thing I think they can easily address is the television. There are very limited English stations and most of these are news stations. So if you are accustomed to relaxing in front of the TV you may want to consider this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#9 of 99 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 77 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 99 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 843
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.