We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice and a great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A solid choice and a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We looked at all of the luxury properties in Tokyo and were glad we chose the ANA Intercontinental. It offers a very nice balance of luxury, location and service at a price much less than some of the premium hotels in the area.

The lobby is spectacular with large glass panels with cascading water. It was a great place to relax or visit with friends. As with many Tokyo hotels, rooms were on the smaller side but modern and very comfy. We especially liked the toilet with a heated seat! We never heard noise from the hallway and our city view was very nice.

I suggest you book a rate that includes breakfast. It is one of the largest assortments I have seen, and you could choose breakfast or many lunch items as well. I especially liked the juice bar, and they always featured a different ultra-healthy juice made in their Vita-Mix. Croissants were as good as anything I've had in Paris. While available separately, the price is somehow easier to handle when mixed in with the room rate.;

Staff were friendly and tried to please. We used the services of the concierge on many occasions, and each we spoke with were helpful and made great suggestions. There is grocery store steps from the hotel which is very handy if you need snacks or beverages. The hotel does not offer any of these items onsite so it was a very handy option. In room wi-fi was very fast, although you have to sign in each day, a minor inconvenience.

There is a subway stop steps from the hotel and we mastered it pretty quickly. The concierge was also a great help in teaching us the ins and outs of using this very large and very busy system. Overall, a great choice whether visiting for business or pleasure.

A note on getting to and from the hotel: We chose to use the high speed Narita Express to get to the hotel faster,, but the decision on using this versus the airport bus depends on a personal choice. The bus is slower and may be affected by heavy traffic but goes door to door, while the train requires you to take a cab to and from Tokyo Station.

Room Tip: Choose a rate that includes wi-fi and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    713
    204
    43
    24
See reviews for
229
395
168
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We loved the Intercontinental. Located near a Tokyo Metro station, and near the hub of Roppongi, the hotel was near everything. Unlike other places, the reception and the concierge both spoke perfect English and in typical Japanese fashion, were extremely accommodating and helpful. The room was perhaps a tad small for the price paid, but I suppose with the intercontinental branding, you do pay a premium for it. Even despite the huge discounts I believe we received, it was still a little pricey.

Nevertheless, it was a solid hotel, and would recommend it to others, if it were within their price range.

We were also on the 20th floor, and I believe that level 19 is a smoking floor, so, a little smoke must've seeped through to level 20 via the air conditioning vents, which made things a little annoying. But that smell must have dissipated within hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Traveling with my daughter and grandson reception was prompt with request for extra trundle bed. We loved our stay at this hotel , good location close to the Metro.
Room fairly clean,short on bathroom supplies, Concierge very helpful.
Excellent breakfast buffet but don't order coffee.

Room Tip: High floor non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma WA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We loved our stays at this hotel. Recommend the club level which adds so much to your comfort. Enjoyed the club lounge with excellent breakfast buffet and generous Happy Hour included. Jerome and his staff are so welcoming and helpful! Our room on the 33d floor was very comfortable with a great view of the city. Take the Limo Bus from Narita (Y3000) wich makes its first stop at the ANA Intercontinental, so it could not be more convenient. Practically next door (coming out - go left) is the Ark Hills complex. Lot's of little places to eat and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are coming to the end of our annual holiday in Japan.This is the 4th time we have stayed at ANA and we have always felt so comfortable here.The Concierge team,headed by Shinobu Momoi,has again been so helpful to us,in particular,Yusuke San.A special word also for Jerome Palacoeur, and Junko san,who did not hesitate to act on an issue I had with the initial room provided to us.As for the location of the hotel,I feel it is perfectly located with easy access to all the main areas of the city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed there for three nights and I did not find any shortcomings. The staff were helpful, the room, the bathroom, everything in it were good and clean. Good location with Roppongi and Akasaka withing walking distance, plus it is easy to get to from the airport with the limousine bus. The price comes with all the perks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanersborg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything works smoothly and the service is excellent. The atmosphere in the Mixx bar on the 36th floor is perfect and the view at night is priceless. The breakfast is very good and the food in the restaurants is top class. I tried the fitness center and it was also up to standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#18 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 843
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.