We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for airport and good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Save Saved
You added ANA InterContinental Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #15 of 93 hotels in Minato
St Peter Port
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for airport and good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed there twice in April 2012.
Club rooms, with access to the Club Floor. Note there are different sized rooms. You pays your money . . . . The hotel is in very good condition given its relative (for Tokyo) age. Our second stay in a larger room was excellent, esp. the contemporary bathroom. The Club breakfast was good to very good. The afternoon tea was so so. The evening drinks were excellent. Good position in Akasaka. Also, very convenient as its on the Airport Limousine Bus route.

Room Tip: Choose Cub Floor and pay for larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    541
    150
    32
    17
See reviews for
157
309
143
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Good value, excellent location near business locations and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great Hotel in the heart of Akasaka, Minato-ku. Good for a business trip, but there isn’t much to see if you are a tourist. You can take a longer walk to the Tokyo Tower or seek out some small Shinto temples around. Fantastic staff and delicious breakfast buffet. The breakfast and the internet are typically included in your rate. Great gym and spa. I wish it had a steam room (just sauna). Good value at $300/night in Tokyo. There is a great sushi/sashimi restaurant within the building complex called Tsukijisushiko (you will get a great lunch for $40). Would not recommend the French Bistro also located within the complex. As they say, “when in Rome…”

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. We arrived at Narita and took the limo bus directly to the hotel - so convenient! Check in was smooth, and although a Priority Club Platinum member, was not offered an upgrade - nor did I ask. :) Our room on the 16th floor was very clean, although it does need a bit of updating, especially the bathroom. Loved the duvet and the pillows on the bed! The concierge made a dinner recommendation to Ten and it was great. I must say the concierge were always very helpful, assisting with shopping and subway information, as well as suggesting some touristy things to do. English was not a problem at this hotel - if someone did not speak very well, they would get another person who did. The restaurants at this hotel seemed to be more for the business traveler as the prices were on the higher side.
This hotel is very close to great dining and nightlife - we found a great karaoke bar - and it is all within walking distance. The Ginza subway line was steps from the hotel and was very easy to navigate.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a hotel that has location, location, location!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I visited the hotel as part of a business trip to Tokyo - my double room was very reasonably priced at 19,500 yen (thisis very good for Tokyo) Rooms are a good size with free wired internet but wireless is an additional cost. Once upon a time but nowadays with smartphones and tablets it probably should be the other way round. Breakfast is amazing and I suggest filling up there to get you through the whole day - lots of choices in both Japanese and western cuisine.

I never ate there in the evenings as it was a little bland, but the metro line to Gionze is a two minute walk outside the hotel or you can turn left out of the hotel and walk to Ropingi in 10 minutes. Both are full of bars and restaurants offering lots of life and colour and at a much more reasonable price than the hotel.

Staff at the hotel are very helpful and whilst expensive at 10,000 yen the whole day trips are probably the best way to see some of the traditional city (and some of teh shopping areas) if time is tight. Time was very tight for me on the last day, this was made worse by the fact that the last shuttle bus to Narita is at 4.30pm - thats way too early if you have a night flight when a taxi is 250 dollars. If you miss the shuttle your best bet is a taxi to Tokyo station then the train out to Narita.

The location is very central, about a 15 minute walk to the imperial palace - so if you are in Tokyo and not on too tight a budget its ideal - enjoy

Room Tip: As far as I could tell they are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was my first visit to Tokyo and Japan, and I'm very glad to have chosen this hotel for my stay. It's very conviniently located for exploring Tokyo, as there are several metro lines passing close to the hotel, most notably Ginza line (although some might require a bit of walking to get to) and one could even easily walk to Imperial park, Hibiya and Marunouchi/Ginza area.
As Ambassador I was upgraded to a Junior Suite, which might not be the largest one of its kind, but very comfortable, beautifully styled, with almost all imaginable amenities and had some amazing views of Tokyo.
Overall service was impecable, extremely friendly and always around when needed. Fantastic service - japanese style. It certainly is one of the better Intercontinental properties.
Only drawback I could name, is that it's really a large hotel, and that the vast lobby might be overcrowded and a bit unwelcoming during rush hours.
In any case, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tokyo, and would come back myself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and they treat their Ambassador members well. I had a Junior suite this time around (smaller than the corner suite I've had before) but was sufficient for the short stay I had. Hotel staff the lounge can talk english well and are always very helpful. Club lounge has a decent selection of food during evening hours as well as for breakfast. The hotel has a direct limo bus from its doorstep to Narita and Haneda airports and it makes the travel a lot more easier..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA InterContinental Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.