We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8576, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome View and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights during the Golden Week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are very hepful with everything from making restaurant reservations, providing directions as well as meeting specific requests on accomodations. The hotel shuttles the guests to Daimon station for free and from there you can reach all of the major attractions in Tokyo - Ginza, Tsukiji, Edo-Tokyo Museum in Ryogoku(a must-see), Ueno, Shinjuku, Roponggi and Sensoji Temple. Plus the view of Tokyo Bay and Odaiba...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    363
    109
    25
    14
See reviews for
179
221
68
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights in April and we had a wonderful experience. The room we had, on the 13th floor with a river view was amazing, we couldn't ask for a better view of the Tokyo skyline. The room was spacious enough to accommodate 3 persons and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, we would definitely stay there again if we would come back to Tokyo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great view and very very clean room, i am no ambassador but was upgrade to Bay view by the counter staff, very grateful, it is near Takeshiba rail, 2 mins walk(not JR) and Hamamatsucho JR 10mins walk. Stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed every night!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the InterCon Tokyo Bay. The room was absolutely beautiful with views of the bay and the Tokyo Skytree, which was amazing. The service was also top notch. Exactly what you would expect. Yamoura san made us feel very welcome and should be commended on his superb customer service. Can't wait to visit Tokyo again so I can stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Nice bay views from the rooms. I would of given this hotel a better overall rating hkwever a few key issues swayed my decision. Those being there is no 24 hour room service. For an Intercon hotel costing over USD250 a night is just beyond belief. The daytime/evening room service menu is very average for choice, and I.love all types of food so it wasnt because I am Westener that I make this point.

The pillows are awful. They need to offer at least a choice or one extra pillow that wont flatten out to an inch thick once you use it.

Service was top quality in all areas of the hotel and its restaurants. Why cant they add more food choices to the room service menu from what their restaurants offer.

Very well stocked mini bar for beverages but could offer some better snack options.

I probably would noy stay here again due to the location but if you want to be by the bay then its a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Pjcstone,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you found our service to be excellent. However, I would like to apologize that the pillows were not to your liking. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, many thanks for the feedback.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ok but expensive but Tokyo is
£80 for 6/8 beers and 2 bowls chips in lounge bar.
Recd Club lounge upgrade for Ambassador member which was ok.the refurbishment was nice but a little like a furniture showroom.
Limited breakfast dish
Beer on tap in happy hour a great idea. Self service.
Remembered from last year by staff Mr Honda

Buffet dinner one night ok but staff/ chefs seem stingy on giving out the food.
Sushi 2 pcs
Tempura 2 pcs only

Only really beef on menu for meat so as non beef eater difficult.
Not cheap meal.

Disappointed with check in. 2platinum Royal Ambassadors but only me recognised. He female of the party not?? Is this Japan ?? And woman being second class citizens???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Dkkeeling,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had at check in. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the servings in our hotel restaurant and in our lounge. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night before flying back to the UK. Whilst it's only 7 km from Haneda Airport, it takes a good 20/30 minutes in a taxi depending upon the traffic.

I stayed in a room on the Executive Floor.

As you expect with an InterCon, the hotel oozes class (obviously not cheap). It was late in the evening when I arrived and ate in the ground floor area where you utilise the room menu. The shrimp salad was fantastic.

For Tokyo, the room was large that included two double beds and a nice settee. Bathroom was also very large and had both a shower cubicle as well as bath. All of the bathroom accessories that you could imagine were also provided just in case you forgot anything.

As I had to leave at 4 am for my flight I didn't sleep in the bed but I rested on it and it was very comfortable. I imagine that it would have provided a great nights sleep.

The room as had a Nespresso machine with a couple of pods. Nice touch for having a good coffee in your room.

Only gripe was the gym. When hotels scrimp in a gym, normally they only provide the easily maintained bits of kit. Here you have the expensive running and step machines but no weights. It doesn't cost the earth to get a few bar bells so if you want to work on upper body strength then you can. Come on InterCon, sort out the kit!

Staff were all very helpful but this is typical of Japan so not an exception (but still nice anyway).

Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for good views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8576, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#13 Family Hotel in Minato
#20 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can practically feel the heartbeat of the city from the impressive InterContinental Tokyo Bay. Convenient for business or pleasure travel, the hotel puts you in easy reach of business, shopping and entertainment centres including the World Trade Center Tokyo, Shiodome and Ginza. The Imperial Palace and Shiki Theatre provide tastes of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.