We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home for two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Home for two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We called this our 'home' and really didn't want to leave this place. Everything was great--the room clean and comfortable with a great view of the river and the Sky Tree. Modern and huge bathroom with plenty of amenities. We are Priority Club Platinum so we were on the Executive level with lounge access and free breakfast. Excellent service for breakfast but food was just OK with not many choices. It is located in a quiet area but that suited us fine. We enjoyed watching the wedding parties taking pictures on the promenade (there were many weddings at the hotel on a Saturday), watching the ferries loading and unloading passengers and cargos to the islands, walking to the temple and Tokyo tower. Right, there are not a lot of action in the area but you can still find little restaurants and fast food places, like Yoshinoya, etc. nearby. We visited both Japanese gardens nearby and totally impressed. We also took the boat ride from one of the Garden to Asakusa which was so much fun. Once we figured out the train and subway systems we were able to get every where we wanted with no problem. We had an excellent stay and totally enjoyed our two days in that area. The only complain that I have was we booked for three people using points but they still charged us extra when we checked in. But then because we are Platinum, we did not need to check out until 4pm. Yes, the lobby didn't "wow" us, but that is very minor. When we left the hotel, the doorman made sure that the taxi driver understood where we were going. Walking to the train station and subway station may take 5 to 10 minutes depending on how fast you go. There is a restaurant level (I tempted to say food court, but they are restaurants) on the basement of the building where the subway station is. Many choices for lunch but not sure how late they open til at night. Prices were very reasonable. We tried the noodle place where they made the noodles there. With language barrier, we just pointed at the pictures and the cook stuck his head out and turned to see what we were pointing. Very nice people there. Free Wi-Fi is available right outside the JR station but you'd have to stand there or sit on the steps. We just felt completely at home here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I'd pick a room on the side where you can see the Sky Tree instead of the Rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    379
    115
    26
    15
See reviews for
193
230
71
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent 2 nights here during a business trip. The lobby is outdated and the AC in the room doesn't control the temp well. Resteraunts are overpriced and average quality. Thank god the windows opened so I could get some cool fresh air in the room. The room was acceptable but not much more. Dated decorations, old desk chair. The are better choices in Tokyo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at this property June of 2012. It is an excellent location. Beautiful view of the "rainbow bridge" and the bay. Block away from train station, restaurants, and super markets. Very clean and safe area of the city. The hotel staff was amazing, you have to experience the level of customer service this hotel demonstrates to believe it! I am an Ambassador Club member and the hotel made sure I received all the perks each and every day. The hotel has on staff an American girl (from Tennessee) that works at transportation desk and she was a tremendous help; including coordinating with the tour company we had used to confirm our pick up at the hotel. Hotel is stunning. Rooms immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Property is in a great location, minutes by foot or train from the Ginza. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms not so much. The rooms were dated, small, and had poor AC. The beds were not comfortable and the restrooms lacked pizazz. I ate on property and was disappointed in price and quantity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located about a 3 min walk from the nearest train station then a further 10min train ride to Tokyo station or 15min to Shinjuku station. Ginza shopping district only costs 1000 ¥ by cab. Rooms were excellent great views and very clean. The staff are excellent, very helpful and kind and caring...could not ask more of them. A nice hotel in the business district with two great japanese gardens in walking distance. only negative was the inconsistency in their bar skills particulary when pouring wines or making cocktails.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for five days on business. I had to visit Tokyo big sight which this hotel is ideal for as it is next to the monorail. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Situated a short walk from the rail line to Tokyo station which was only a couple of stops away or there was plenty to do nearby. The one problem I do have is that as I said I was on business and to be charged $200 plus per night just for the room then be asked to pay for Internet in the room I feel is excessive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. It remains one of my favorites when the budget permits. Outstanding views on the Rainbow Bridge side. A little distant from public transport (200 meters) but that is the only drawback

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#20 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can practically feel the heartbeat of the city from the impressive InterContinental Tokyo Bay. Convenient for business or pleasure travel, the hotel puts you in easy reach of business, shopping and entertainment centres including the World Trade Center Tokyo, Shiodome and Ginza. The Imperial Palace and Shiki Theatre provide tastes of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.