We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae to your Saves list
Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-3-9 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located in City and easy access to train station.

Few minutes walk to Roppongi.

Room is compact and bath, toilet.

Reception good team and friendly to customers.

Elevator so slow.

Next to the toll way.

Taxi from shinjyuku about 3000 yen.

Overall I stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    38
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
6
16
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The rooms were very compact, but were relatively modern and clean. The hotel is next to an expressway, so front-facing rooms may hear some noise if you open the windows. The front-desk was very helpful and nice. It is a 5 minute walk to Roppongi Itchome (Nanboku line), or a 7-10 minute walk to the Roppongi station (Hibiya and Oedo lines). Location was good but not central... you could walk to Tokyo Midtown in 10 minutes if you were going there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is in a good location within Tokyo, but beware while booking. The double bed is actually one very small bed. You must book the double double in order to get two beds.

The hotel does not have great views, as one would expect, but it is in a good location. If you need to cross the street there is a sky walk about 300 meters south of the hotel.

Room Tip: double is one bed - double double double is two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are very small but are well-thought out, quiet and comfortable. We were impressed with the layout and found some nice places to eat nearby. The only thing we didn't like so much is the fact that the way the shower is designed, the water goes all over the floor (but there is a drain which catches most of the water flow eventually).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Good location, small but cute room - a bit like living in a caravan with our 2 big cases. Everything worked and everything was very clean. We loved the compact Japanese style bathroom and our cotton Happy Coats, which were refreshed every day. The toiletries were by Shiseido and the best I've experienced in any hotel, including much more fancy places I've stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful & it was always easy getting in and out of the hotel at any hour. We also had a small but efficient fridge in our room, also very un-intrusive and pleasant housekeeping staff. The Hotel is nearest to Rappongi IChome subway, and there is a blue bridge with a lift to cross over the traffic directly to the hotel from the subway. The free WIFI connection was instant, great and consistent.
I also fell in love with my Japanese pillow, which had hops or beads in it, and was great for comfortable sleeping posture.
The staff also had followed up on my email enquiries & on check in helped us book 2 for 1 tickets to see Robot Restaurant show.
For the price we paid, there was nothing serious to dislike. We had an opening window which was good, but only view was of the concrete wall opposite. The TV only had Japanese channels, but hey, we were in Japan - so what else would we expect ? It was educational !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

With just 2 days notice and 93% of hotels in Tokyo full booked we had to consider ourselves lucky to find a 11 m2 room in this hotel. Not big but clean and with all the comfort you can expect in a 3-stars hotel. Near a metro station, quiet, decent breakfast. What more do you need? To improve the use of space however, may I suggest the owner to rise the beds so that the luggage could go under!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

In short, the hotel is NOT that close to the station.

Room is super small as expected, they could forget about the TV remote control, i could have turn off the TV with my toes anyways.

Stayed on the 2nd floor, tried to open the blind for some view but all i see is the back of the opposite building.

When i checked in it was March 31 and about 19c outside. I only have the selection to turn on the heating system or turn it off, A/C is NOT an option somehow.

Only one elevator at the hotel and they used it for service. I went back at 2pm to get something from my room and it took me 7 mins to wait for the lift. I bet they are delivering towels for the housekeeping guys at that time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae

Address: 2-3-9 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apa Hotel Roppongi Icchome Ekimae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.