We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 204 Reviews
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Choise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Good relation price/quality.
The rooms are small but enough space if you're visiting the city and only want the hotel to sleep.
Super Clean.
Good location for visiting the city. It has direct connection with the Haneda Airport (Tokyo Monorail in Hamamatsucho), JR and Metro (Daimon station).
But if you are thinking in go to bars and discos in Shibuya i would chose a closer hotel.
The only thing i didn't like was the breakfast (only eat it on the first day).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    115
    42
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
67
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good: near Ginza - just 15 mins walk

Bad: very small room, not even a wardrobe

Overall the stay here was OK. The room had everything you expect from a modern hotel room (except a wardrobe!) and was very clean and comfortable. The building is high rise (we stayed on the 10th floor, I think), but is strangley open on one side, so its like being outside - like some kind of motel in the sky. The room was very small, but we could manage for the 4 nights we were there. It is very close to Ginza, and just a few hundred yards from a subway and the monorail to Heanda airport. The breakfast was included in the rate, but was poor - small choice and not great quality.

Would I stay again? Probably, as I said the hotel overall was OK, and in a great location for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olsztyn, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel, nice and cozy rooms. A little bit hard to find at night as we arrived to Haneda after 10pm. Great connection with airports (from Haneda we took monorail and to Narita we choose train from closest station - it's the best to ask at the station the ticket costs around 1300Y) and other parts of the city. Walking distance to Zozoji Temple and Tokyo Tower. Staff was very helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here for few days :)

Room Tip: choose a bigger room as the rooms are really small but it's normal in Tokyo :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent location, near Tokyo tower and Hamamatsucho JR station (Daimon subway station). A lot to do in a walking distance. Small rooms but enough when you are in a leisure trip. Amenities. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Make sure you do a bit of reasearch before you get to the hotel - the entrance is off a small street - we had to walk around the street/building to find it. The building itself did not look very inviting. Staff spoke some English, so we found out we could not check in early. We left our bags there and wandered around the streets for a while.

Location wasn't too bad, 10 min walk from JR, monorail and metro stations. It is perfect if you need access to Haneda Airport (20mins by monorail), but not if you are there for longer and want to explore Tokyo.

The room we had was small, hardly any place to put our two suitcases. We we constantly bumping into the desk to get to the bathroom. Everything was clean, there was a kettle (complementary green tea), TV, toiletries in the bathroom (you could also collect extra toiletries from the reception). Internet access was free. But no breakfast included in the room price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is very friendly and well located!! The room was small but comfortable... The only negative remark was the breakfast that there was not worth paying for... Make sure you find where itis located before you leave your country because the hotel is located in a very quiet street and the majority of the locals do not speak English!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I do not smoke my 17 the old son and I are stuck, we have asked to switch no one seems to understand the word asthma. We are expecting Viator tour tickets no one understands we are leaving tomorrow. I am paying more next time for shiba park.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#34 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.