We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel near the Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good modern hotel near the Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean but with the usual small Asian rooms. There's not much for a tourist in the neighborhood excpet for the Tokyo Tower so expect to travel to see the sights.
Check out time was 10 AM which I thought a bit early especially since I had a late flight. I asked for a noon checkout and was told it would cost me an extra $13 dollars an hour. I declined. I would rather spend the extra $26 dollars in a Starbucks . What further annoyed me was that upon checking several of the booking websites, there were several rooms available that day...so it wasn't a space problem. The incident diminished my good opinion of the hotel after what had been a pleasant stay. Just another example of how hotels are dinging their customers.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    133
    51
    7
    1
See reviews for
29
85
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We was here for 1 night only, but the service was good, very polite staff at front desk, free coffee or tea all day long. Room a bit small, but there is everything you need and first of all, it is clean!

Location is also good, but in the evening not so easy to find without a good map. Subway 7mins walking distance, supermarket 3mins.
If you are really on a city trip a need no extras but just good quality and very good price for Tokyo, then go there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just stayed there for 4 nights.
When I first got there, I had some trouble finding the hotel since it is down a small lane, built a little back from the lane (ie. car park in front of the hotel made the entrance not visible from the road).
If you exit from A5 exit at Daimon station, turn right at the road and keep walking until you see a white lantern with a cow on the right left side of the lane. The hotel is just behind the lantern.

If you love wagyu beef, try this shop (the one with the cow lantern). It is wonderful. The shop is called Horumon Zaichi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Awesome new place, everything is well built, clean to japanese standards. Rooms are tight but manageable. Lovely little niceties at the reception area - tea and coffee to help yourself to, bath salts and wet wipes. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful, downside being the lack of major stores. Nearest minimart should be AEON, ask the staff where it is.

Easiest way to get there is from Daimon Subway station. Exit at A5, get up to street level. Turn right and look up, you see the Fresa name over the rooftops.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem ok since the place is new. enjoy yourself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I'll highly recommend this hotel.
Very nice staff, lots of amenities. Rooms are small , but have everything you need.
Close to Tokyo Tower, centre of the city, Metro.
We took Hop on Hop off bus which was very convenient for sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Sotetsu Fresu Inn in Daimon was the first hotel of our stay in Tokyo, we were lucky to find such a comfortable hotel in a good location for a fair price. Yes the rooms were small, but it included everything we needed and the staff were very helpful in allowing to drop off bags before checking in. Some people complained about the space in the room, it was enough for us both with 3 large bags, we understood we were in Tokyo. Glee in Japanese on the TV was an interesting and enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: We had a double bed for us as a couple and we think that was enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Fresa Inn for three nights during a recent tour through Japan - I used it basically as a staging point for day trips in the Tokyo area. The transport links are fairly convenient (about 5min walk to Daimon subway and Hamamatsucho JR station). Free WiFi in the lobby was a very useful perk.

The rooms are small but clean and well-organized. The bathroom was a little bit more basic than most other hotels I saw during my trip, but it was perfectly functional. The shower/sink combo was a strange touch (one faucet that you could select to send water to either the sink or shower), but it worked fine.

I really appreciated that the hotel provided coin-op laundry - this was a lifesaver for the middle of a long trip, and much cheaper than a laundry service.

The staff deserve special mention. Most hotel staff in Japan (at least in my experience) are extremely welcoming and helpful, but these went far beyond what I could have expected. The highlight was several front-desk staff and someone from the back office (presumably a manager) looking for and eventually finding packing supplies, including a box, bubble wrap and tape, so that I could pack up a souvenir Mt Fuji hiking stick and ship it back to the USA.

Overall, the hotel was basic but provided great value and superb service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Agoda, Rakuten and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.