We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel with a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel with a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just stayed there for 4 nights.
When I first got there, I had some trouble finding the hotel since it is down a small lane, built a little back from the lane (ie. car park in front of the hotel made the entrance not visible from the road).
If you exit from A5 exit at Daimon station, turn right at the road and keep walking until you see a white lantern with a cow on the right left side of the lane. The hotel is just behind the lantern.

If you love wagyu beef, try this shop (the one with the cow lantern). It is wonderful. The shop is called Horumon Zaichi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Awesome new place, everything is well built, clean to japanese standards. Rooms are tight but manageable. Lovely little niceties at the reception area - tea and coffee to help yourself to, bath salts and wet wipes. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful, downside being the lack of major stores. Nearest minimart should be AEON, ask the staff where it is.

Easiest way to get there is from Daimon Subway station. Exit at A5, get up to street level. Turn right and look up, you see the Fresa name over the rooftops.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem ok since the place is new. enjoy yourself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duhness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'll highly recommend this hotel.
Very nice staff, lots of amenities. Rooms are small , but have everything you need.
Close to Tokyo Tower, centre of the city, Metro.
We took Hop on Hop off bus which was very convenient for sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura785_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Sotetsu Fresu Inn in Daimon was the first hotel of our stay in Tokyo, we were lucky to find such a comfortable hotel in a good location for a fair price. Yes the rooms were small, but it included everything we needed and the staff were very helpful in allowing to drop off bags before checking in. Some people complained about the space in the room, it was enough for us both with 3 large bags, we understood we were in Tokyo. Glee in Japanese on the TV was an interesting and enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: We had a double bed for us as a couple and we think that was enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monkeyalan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Fresa Inn for three nights during a recent tour through Japan - I used it basically as a staging point for day trips in the Tokyo area. The transport links are fairly convenient (about 5min walk to Daimon subway and Hamamatsucho JR station). Free WiFi in the lobby was a very useful perk.

The rooms are small but clean and well-organized. The bathroom was a little bit more basic than most other hotels I saw during my trip, but it was perfectly functional. The shower/sink combo was a strange touch (one faucet that you could select to send water to either the sink or shower), but it worked fine.

I really appreciated that the hotel provided coin-op laundry - this was a lifesaver for the middle of a long trip, and much cheaper than a laundry service.

The staff deserve special mention. Most hotel staff in Japan (at least in my experience) are extremely welcoming and helpful, but these went far beyond what I could have expected. The highlight was several front-desk staff and someone from the back office (presumably a manager) looking for and eventually finding packing supplies, including a box, bubble wrap and tape, so that I could pack up a souvenir Mt Fuji hiking stick and ship it back to the USA.

Overall, the hotel was basic but provided great value and superb service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezetta0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is very clean, organized. However, it is a small room, the toilet is really small as well. This is the first hotel in Japan, not sure about others, but compared with any other part around the world it is small. The location is good, there are plent of restaurants around the hotel. Train is station is just few minutes from a walking distance. I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escussiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent location, comfortable stay, caring staff and budget friendly are the words to describe this hotel. There is free wifi in the lobby and dining area, and also has several condiments complimentary for the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goozooviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#19 of 101 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#34 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Rakuten so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing