We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, a little small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, a little small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

very nice and clean hotel, with Internet access (in the room internet is via cable, no wifi, in the entrance of the hotel you have wifi access) our two persons room was very small but had an refrigerator, bathroom ari conditioning and tv (movies and adult is pay tv)

this hotel is located a few minutes near the subway station daimon and 10 minutes walk of an JR train station.

you also get free showergel, shampoo, razorblades and japanese thea

near this hotel you also have the tokyo tower (10 minutes walk)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    125
    48
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
80
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks and we're glad we did! Staff were attentive. Rooms were small BUT the hotel is conveniently located near 2 stations - Hamamatsucho and Daimon. Lawson and 7 11 are practically a stone's throw away.

Price is quite affordable too :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is greatly located. We had no issue finding the place or moving around the area. The rooms are really small (7m2) and have a tiny bathroom but you dont actually need more space if you're there only to sleep.
We were happy that the room had AC although it was preety noisy! Other than that everything was ok.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had a chance to stay at this hotel for 6 nights. The double room was extremely small i barely had space for luggage, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean, might be a bit too small for westerners though. The location is great, walking distance to Hamamatsucho monorail, which makes coming from and going to Haneda airport a breeze (14-18 minutes ride). A few minutes walking to Hamamatsucho JR and Daimon Toei subway station. A bunch of eateries and convenient stores around the area. Close to Tokyo Tower and Zojoji temple. And If you enjoy walking like I do, you could walk to Shimbashi, Shiodome and even to Ginza in about 20-25 minutes. Staff was helpful, although they don't really speak English but they really tried hard to help. If the staff couldn't understand what you say, just write it down so they could type it out and translate it.


The only negative thing I could find about this place is that it's quite hard to find at night and the hotel buffet breakfast wasn't worth the money at 800 yen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is a 5 min walk from Daimon Toei line.So be prepared for an uncomfortable(but quick) walk.The hotel room itself was pretty small but good.
You have have a free LAN connection.Staff was helpful and kind(not much english spoken thou)
If i had no choice i would go back here, but if i can find something better, ill take those.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Agoda so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.