We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment in Roppongi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central

Save Saved
You added Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central to your Saves list
Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central
3-8-5 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 93 hotels in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Apartment in Roppongi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the last reviewer. Stayed here for a month. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Clean, well equipped apartment with a western style supermarket just a 2 minute walk away. Close to the subway. Recommended but can't comment on value because my company paid.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had an excellent stay here while looking for an apartment to rent in Tokyo. The beds are large and comfortable while the rooms themselves are equipped with everything needed to live. There is internet access in every room and TV shows English language movies and sport. For the non-Japanese speakers, there are instruction books and stickers showing how everything works including washing machine/dryer, oven and of course the amazingly overcomplicated toilet (fear not!!). The staff were always pleasant and helpful and if you are lucky you'll catch an event or two for the guests while you stay to make friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central in July 2008 (tripadvisor won't let me select this in the drop-down list so sorry about any confusion; I had written a lengthy review back in 2008 but there was some sort of glitch and it disappeared). We were visiting Japan from Australia for a few weeks for work, but were also there as a family: two adults and one teenager. This hotel is attractive and comfortable, very well located, safe, private and self-contained. This meant that we could store and prepare food ourselves without always having to go out to eat - which gave us flexibility and also saved us money. In our one-bedroom apartment we had a study space that could be closed with a sliding door and we had that set up with a bed for our daughter, which worked very well, especially as the adult bedroom was at the other end of the apartment. I'd read about this type of apartment/room on tripadvisor before we booked and so specially requested it. Thankyou to previous reviewers, and I hope this in turn is helpful to others. I would imagine this hotel is still fantastic and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're a family, ask especially for a one bedroom apartment with separate study that can be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

GOOD: Customer Service (they speak English and are very pleasant); Large 1-bedroom apartment (800 sq.ft); Location (a 2-minute walk to the subway, grocery store, pubs, restaurants—including Hard Rock Café, TGIFriday’s, and Outback Steakhouse); Clean (entire facility is very clean—like a Hilton Hotel!); Amenities (apartment includes all furnishing, including small quantity of food in apartment, free internet, hair dryer, iron, room safe, laundry soap—everything you need is there). Views: My apartment balcony has a great view of Tokyo Tower!

DIRECTIONS: Building is on a side street, about 50 meters away from the main street (Roppongi Dori), so there is much less noise. Give the Taxi driver the address, and he can find it. Some critics say it is a “dodgy area”. I do not think it is dodgy, and this area is quiet and anyone would feel safe. Roppongi Crossing (2-minute walk) is more busy and crowded.

GROCERIES: Marche Roppongi (a grocery store) is just outside subway exit 3 (near Outback Steakhouse). The store offers everything you need, and the location is convenient, so you can pickup groceries on your way to the apartment. Also, there is a small liquor store along the way. EASY!

WEIRD: In the shower, you must push a wall switch to heat the water; then, turn on shower faucet. Otherwise, water will never get warm. I had to ask the Front Desk personnel. HA HA!

NOT SO GOOD: Building is next to a few Clubs, so if the windows are open late at night, you can hear drunken businessmen. I thought it was rather amusing, but closing the windows makes it very quiet.

FINAL THOUGHTS: I have stayed in Roppongi T-Cube (bigger and a little nicer building) and various hotels in Tokyo. None of them had the same features, location, and activities within short walking distances. When staying in Roppongi area, I will stay here, at the Roppongi Central. I really enjoy this apartment building and location!

Room Tip: You must sign a 30-day (minimum) lease.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central

Address: 3-8-5 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 hotels in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with CityZen, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Apartments Roppongi Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.