We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi were delicious - a must in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umegaoka Sushi no Midori Akasaka-branch

Umegaoka Sushi no Midori Akasaka-branch
5-3-1 Akasaka | Akasaka Biz Tower 2F, Minato 107-6302, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-5545-5516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 7,010 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Indian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Moscow
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sushi were delicious - a must in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We found this place on Tripadvisor and we glad we decided to give it a try. The fish is very fresh, which makes the dishes (sushi and rolls) just wonderful. The cooks work in front of the guests - efficient, concentrated and polite. We ate much more than we had initially planned - simply couldn't help but continue to enjoy high-quality products.
They don't accept bookings, so there is always a line, but it moves quickly and worth waiting a bit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    32
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La-Celle-Saint-Cloud, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent, good value but queing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

After five years and a 6 year expatriation period in Tokyo, we came back to Tokyo for holiday and visiting our friends.
During our stay we went twice to our Midori sushi, near Ginza. Sushis are excellent (at least for a non-Japanese) and not too expensive. We also ate twice in Zanmai sushi in Ginza, but we found it quality now clearly behind Midori which has only one issue: queing is sometimes long (1 hour for our second visit!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Escellent Sushi, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a "sushi chain", there are several throuout tokyo. There are set menus and also sushi by the piece, the prices are reasonable and the sushi is wonderful. there's always a line but ihe waiting is never too long.
This is a Non smoking restaurant which is hard to come by in Japan

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

During our 8 nights in Tokyo, we actually ate here 3 times ..it was that good! We never had to wait, always sat at the counter where we could watch the chefs in action. And we could point to what we want. Tried all kinds of sushi and sashimi - incrediby fresh! And at half the price we would pay at home in Amsterdam. It's also easy to find, top floor of the Akasaka Biz Tower. Friendly, fun and fabulous food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I eat a lot of sushi. I ate a few sushi meals in Japan on my recent trip that were disappointing. Sushi no Midori was the exact opposite! The sushi is excellent...I enjoyed every piece of it. And not expensive at all considering sushi prices in Tokyo. For $45, I got a toro platter (that included o-toro), multiple pieces of salmon including fatty salmon, uni, scallop, and a few others. That's a ridiculously good price for all of that. I went to this place my last evening in Tokyo. Wish I would have found it sooner because I would have returned multiple times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umegaoka Sushi no Midori Akasaka-branch also viewed

 

Been to Umegaoka Sushi no Midori Akasaka-branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umegaoka Sushi no Midori Akasaka-branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.