We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, the ultimate Tokyo experience, and perfect sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uoshin Nogizaka

Uoshin Nogizaka
9-6-32 Akasaka | Akasaka, Minato-ku, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-3405-0411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 6,697 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, the ultimate Tokyo experience, and perfect sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It's one of those places that raises the bar for you, every other sushi place I'll go to after this will be measured by Uoshin standards, and with the quality/price ratio I witnessed yesterday it will be very tough to top. I think that as far as sushi goes my trip to Tokyo has fulfilled its destiny!! Other than that, the atmosphere is great, the sushi masters were two young guys, very skilled and always smiling and joking. I recommend it to anybody who loves good sushi, nigiri, sashimi etc
Simply perfect

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great isakaya for fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a great isakaya with fresh fish dishes, a good vibrant atmosphere and they even have an english menu (even though it is frequented by locals and is by no means a tourist trap!) You must try the cabbage salad which is just delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Cool locals joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Fun place to visit. Sit on beer crates with cushions. Enjoy grilled fish, sashimi, fresh crab and wash it down with sake. Cool atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Great food, cool ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

NOT the place I would go for a romantic dinner- but for a fun dinner on Friday or Saturday night with friends...DO IT!!

Happening ambiance- lots of locals and a few tourists- good mix
Affordable
Great seafood selection
Right in the heart of the action Roppongi

Service was great- we had four tables and a bunch of friends meet up from Europe, the US with our Japanese pals and it was a memorable evening.

Would return and recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great vibe, awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Ate here after seeking out an affordable and fun place to go for sashimi in Tokyo. This spot did not let down. Everything was delicious and fresh and the atmosphere was perfect without having to try. Wait wasn't too long either on a Friday night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uoshin Nogizaka also viewed

 

Been to Uoshin Nogizaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uoshin Nogizaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.