We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roku Roku

Roku Roku
6-10-3 Roppongi | Grand Hyatt Tokyo 6F, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-4333-8788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 6,815 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had lunch here. I really liked this restaurant. The service was great and the food super delicious. Try the Chirashi.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

went there during Christmas, the food art match with the Christmas such as edible snowman on top of the food. Quite pricey but worth to try, the service was awesome. really love the atmosphere there

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Uninspired, run of the mill sushi spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I don't see what all the fuss is about. This place lacks verve. And while the quality is very good, it's not excellent.

If you want something a little more memorable, albeit a bit more expensive, try sushi aoki that the concierge in the hotel sent me to. It's about ten minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“After a long flight, it hit the spot ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After checking in to our Hotel, we were too tired to go anywhere so we decided to have dinner here. Located on the 6th floor of the Grand Hyatt in Roppongi it served very good sushi. We opted for a ten piece course and added a few a la carte. Service was great, atmosphere was quiet yet fun. Great convenience if your staying at the hotel, I would recommend having concierge book a table or counter during weekends, only because this hotel gets busy. The fish was seasonal and very good. The rice was not what I'm use to tasting in Tokyo, but still good. If I was in the area I would consider eating here, but I would go out of way like other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great tuna sashmi. They had the regular, middle fatty and fatty tuna as well. My only issue was that portions were really small and price was high but guess thats Tokyo for u.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roku Roku also viewed

Minato, Tokyo
Minato, Tokyo
 

Been to Roku Roku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roku Roku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.