We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merits the steep price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mon cher ton ton Roppongi

Mon cher ton ton Roppongi
3-12-2 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-3402-1055
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 6,475 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Merits the steep price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

As many of the other reviews state: the price is no joke. That said, I believe it to be worth every cent. Do not come here expecting a bargain or on a shoestring budget.
Simply put, this was possibly the most delicious teppanyaki steak dinner I have ever experienced. We were a group of 6, ordered 4 mixed sets but ended up ordering 2 more orders of beef after the first round. All of the seafood was great, scallops, lobsters, caviar, all fantastic. But it is truly all about the beef and the foie gras here. That alone was worth the price of admission. Buckle up and pay the price, but be prepared to be blown away. This place is awesome. Nice atmosphere and even better food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Worth Every Cent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On our last night in Tokyo we decided to go for a very special dinner. This was the perfect place. It is truly a wonderful experience. From the moment you are greeted at the door, you are made to feel special. The chef was entertaining and the food was absolutely delicious. The highlight was definitely the Kobe beef. Mouthwatering. We chose the Special Menu of the day with the Kobe beef. The wine list is the best one we have seen in a long time. When we are back in Tokyo, we will definitely go back!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An amazing beef dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great food with a side of the dramatic presentation of teppanyaki. The beef was beautifully and cooked to medium-rare pink tender mouthwatering perfection. The bonito carpaccio was also lovely. The scallops are plump and flavorful. Be prepared to leave very full and very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great teppanyaki and kobe beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The Kobe beef was just as delicious as I imagined. The sashimi and scallop as well. The anchovy butter that accompagnied the scallop was heavenly.

The service and wine was also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki with no drama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is how it should be done...good food very well cooked and presented. None of the showmanship of US "equivalents". Not cheap but worth it for important dinner meetings. I have used it a number of times to thank local staff for great performance. A very well recognized place by locals for over 50 years, just the invitation to dinner here makes locals happy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon cher ton ton Roppongi also viewed

 

Been to Mon cher ton ton Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon cher ton ton Roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.