We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mon cher ton ton Roppongi

Mon cher ton ton Roppongi
3-12-2 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-3402-1055
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 6,394 restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Each time we visit Tokyo we have a meal either at Seryna or Mon cher ton ton (both in the same premises). The cuisine is excellent especially the steaks and seafood. Teppanyaki at Mon cher ton ton is very well presented by experienced chefs. The restaurant is rather pricey but then nothing is cheap in Tokyo. If you wish to give yourself a treat go to either Seryna or Mon cher ton ton for an evening meal. A reservation is a must.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best food I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I visit this restaurant once every time I am in Tokyo so I think it must be 10 times now. I always take the same course and it has never failed me.
It is truly the best beef I have ever eaten and after having that juicy kobe beef I don't really want to eat normal beef anymore. The difference is so huge.
The food is amazingly fresh (some creatures are almost alive), the restaurant is very beautiful (big copper shell covers the counter) and classy and the food preparation makes it all quite spectacular.
It is very costly, but I think it is worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Tepanyaki to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

As always this quality food is most expensive. We shared the kobe beef tepanyaki which was actually some 5 courses and found it both delicious and plentiful. That was some €250 but a treat like this is always worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent kobe and original serving concept. Expensive, like Tokio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent meal plan. Very good restaurant an menu.
One dedicated chef for every service. Eating an cooking on the counter.
Like everything in Tokio, bit too expensive. Over 150 pp with no wine

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon cher ton ton Roppongi also viewed

 

Been to Mon cher ton ton Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon cher ton ton Roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.