We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat Yourself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon

L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
6-10-1 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-5772-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 6,753 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $209 - $334
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you want to treat yourself but not spend too much, I recommend going there for the lunch course. Everything is delicious!

Get a table where you can have a good look of their gorgeous kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    47
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Will return.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Attentive and smart service. Well-chosen ingredients. The open kitchen dining concept enhances the dining experience. Reasonable prices. The restaurant deserves its Michelin rating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expected a lot more”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Being in Japan on vacation we wanted to go to a nice restaurants one of the last days of our stay. Considering this restaurant had Micheline stars it looked like a great option.

I must say if this restaurant had not had stars and the price it had it would gotten a rather higher score from me but I expect a lot more. I have been in Micheline star restaurants in Europe and they have all been a lot better.

The first thing that happened when we sat down was that we where handed 5! menus. I do not expect to have to juggle five menus for lunch at a restaurant of this class. All menus where is different languages also, some in french some in English.

The food was good but not as great as you can expect from a Micheline star restaurant.

Basically the experience was not worth the money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Might as well...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's all expensive, it's Tokyo. So, why not. This is truly a great restaurant. I enjoyed everything about it. I especially like sitting at the bar. Some places you would feel slighted, but not here. You can enjoy watching their process and creations. This would be top five for me all time meals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

As usual for us, we went for lunch, as while the menu is limited, it's generally cheaper and we're not rich people! We went for the prix fix at 4400 yen, or thereabouts. We had a great meal and experience, and I really enjoyed being able to watch the kitchen goings on. I do regret not having the tasting menu, and if I were going back I would do that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon also viewed

 

Been to L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.