We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding meal”
Review of Les Creations de Narisawa

Minami Aoyama, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
+81 3-5785-0799
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 6,326 restaurants in Minato
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Reservations
70 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    48
    11
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Les Creations de Narisawa
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An outstanding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful food, innovative and beautifully presented. For example the bread was cooked on the table. Great wines matched to each dish. Very good and attentive staff. The meal was generous eg you could have as much off the dessert trolly as you wished and wines were topped up. It started raining while we were in the restaurant so complementary umbrellas were provided. Not cheap but a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“2AA.. above average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Narisawa indeed is one of the inspirational chefs in Japan, his food was faultless, well balanced flavors and had great presentations. His restaurant was one of top end restaurant choices during our culinary trip to Japan.

The main reason I rated this particular experience above average was due to the poorly Sommelier service we received on the night, if I have to compared with another restaurant, like L'osier Tokyo, the French Matre'd and the Japanese Sommlier were professional and exceptional.

But in Narisawa, there were rarely any interactions between the Waiter/Sommelier and the diners, We had half bottle Champagne as our aperitifs kick off the night and the wine matching throughout the whole meal. There were hardly any explanations in regards the wines matching, which I believe it quite bizarre happening in this type of establishment.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Asia's number 1 (2011)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Les creation de Narisawa is an experience with great food, great service in a great environment. Highly recommended. Toward creativity.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having been to many of world class restaurants around the world, how would I rate this place? Probably OK. First of all, viewer of my report should read those comments that are listed in poor & terrible sections as I can appreciate where these comments are coming from. Yes, it's bit on expensive side. Yes, there are more interesting restaurants in Japan. So, I would recommend to those who are living in Japan, they should try Narisawa at least once or twice. For those travelers who are visiting Tokyo and has only 5 nights, then probably they should go to Japanese restaurants and skip Narisawa. Those travelers who are visiting Japan frequently then they should give a try on their 5th trip. I think the service is good and wine pairing was very thoughtful. I think those who rated Narisawa below average, I think, is bit harsh. If you are a budget traveler and hoping for a miracle experience then there is no such thing and Narisawa will not going to provide that too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Polished fine dining at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow what an experience! The service was polished, the food took you on a journey, and there was a high level of detail. The dessert cart (yes cart) was a real highlight, and the wines were an eclectic mix of international varieties.

I was fortunate enough to visit Aronia de Takazawa, Les Creations de Narisawa and Ryugin and blogged about them here:

http://awaywegosydney.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/les-creations-des-narisawa-or-ryugin-or.html

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Creations de Narisawa also viewed

 

Been to Les Creations de Narisawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Creations de Narisawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.