We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a tasty place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honmura An

Honmura An
7-14-18 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032 , Japan
+81 3-57726657
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 6,448 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a tasty place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here during the honeymoon. (We have to thank a friend of ours who suggests the We ate a great tempura and for the first time we ate the horse meat! Also the soba was fantastic! I discovered a passion for the ginnan!!! Also the staff is wonderful. A special night in a special place. We love it!! ^_^

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“trip advisor to the rescue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

one night when we were unsure of where to eat i looked this place up on trip advisor and grabbed a taxi for about 900 yen from our hotel right to the front door. So thankyou kind people for putting in a good word because this was a really cute place with a nice vibe and nice food. We had no reservation, but was no issue getting a table, the food was yummy and reasonably priced so if you find yourself stuck on a place to eat like we did i would definaltey recommend this place, and then you can take a nice evening stroll through Roppongi on a full belly afterwards.
Nice service very personable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place for Soba and celebrities!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very good soba and uni topping was great... super packed and saw Edison Chen as well... Overall good experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple Interior. Great Soba Noodles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best soba places in Tokyo and a branch of the nishi ogikubo main store. Used to have a soba restaurant in New York. Soba at this level of excellent is expensive but this one has a good variety of small dishes as well. The interior is small and modern so if you want to go to an of the great old soba places with ancient interior try Yabu soba etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Japan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Small stylish restaurant. Great menu and drinks. Marvellous host who speaks perfect English and took good care of us on the two occasions we ate there. Could not have been more welcoming. Highly recommended. Would definitely eat there again if we have the chance!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honmura An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honmura An, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.