We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BUDGET OPTION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho to your Saves list
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT BUDGET OPTION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I liked this place a lot.

It's not in an area w/ lots of tourists but it has a convenient location (close to 2 subway stations, 3 stops to Tokyo Station) plus slick, modern decor; welcoming, helpful staff; compact but comfortable, well-equipped rooms & all very clean & well-maintained. All in all, I thought it was an excellent value.

There is no food service in the hotel but there are convenience stores, a decent selection of restaurants & fast food places in the area. The local restaurants may not have English-language menus & maybe no English-speaking staff so eating can be a bit of an adventure!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    130
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
87
61
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

It's very close to the hamamatsucho station and to the Daimon metro station. If you ate arriving late at night, not many know of the hotel. Get off at the north exit of Hamamatsu cho station. Cross the road and take a left and walk to the corner of the junction. Take a right at the corner and it's 2 buildings away from the family Mart. The location is good - apart from the short walk to both stations - there's also a Lawson's, family Mart and 7-11 next door. They have an additional toiletries counter at the ground floor, in case you need more kinds. The room is compact but right sized. Has all amenities inside . Even a speaker system for your music. All In all, good comfort for the great price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is quite centrally located and very close to Hamamatsucho and Daimon Stations. As we arrived in Tokyo at Haneda Airport quite late, it was ideally located for us, being a short distance from the HM Station after travelling on the monorail from the airport. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Free coffee and tea were appreciated. We walked to Hama Rikyu gardens and Zozoji Temple is across the road (well worth an evening visit for the temple, paper lanterns and great foodstalls). Plenty of restaurants and superettes nearby. We got a great deal on a double room via Agoda and had we known more about Tokyo, we would have opted to stay on longer at this hotel rather than moving to our pre-booked accommodation in Shinjuku after a 2 night stay (which was about the same price but much lesser quality). Based on the cheap rate we got, I'd really recommend this hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rather convenient hotel located close to two train stations, but nothing extra here. The price level is rather good, the rooms are cheap enough, but quite small - especially if you are traveling with someone, it might bet a bit claustrophobic here. No breakfast / restaurant, plus nothing especially close by either. Also, when the air condition is off (it's rather noisy), the air in the room is not moving at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having had a patchy previous experience with hotels in Tokyo, we were very pleased with MyStays. It is clean, sleek and modern. The front desk is manned 24 hours and the staff speak English. They allowed us to use their printer to print boarding passes and recommended restaurants in the area. The room was a reasonable size for Tokyo. The night views from the window were breathtaking. The ipod dock was a nice, modern touch. While there is not so much going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, the location is very convenient for central Tokyo, as well as for Haneda which is reachable on the monorail under 15 min. Highly recommended for cost-conscious visitors to Tokyo who do not want to compromise on comfort, and particularly for those who have early morning flights from Haneda.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in inner Tokyo with 5 min walk from Hamamatsucho station which is on the Yamanote line to Tokyo as well as Shibuya and Shinjuku in the opposite direction.. Rooms are small but clean and the price for the location is excellent. Friendly staff as always in Japan. Online booking process was painless which is sometimes tricky when looking at English translations of Japanese websites. Watch out for the laundry service though, can be a bit pricey...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent our first two nights in Tokyo at Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho, arriving in the evening at the end of a full day's travel. This hotel is a great little find: we were made welcome on arrival and found the staff to be very helpful.

The hotel itself is small and unobtrusive in it's surroundings and in a perfect, convenient location about 5 minutes walk from both Hamamatuscho JR Yamonote station and Daimon Metro, close to the World Trade Centre and walking distance to the Zozoji Temple, Tokyo Gardens and the Tokyo Tower. The pier is a slightly longer walk; well worth it for the view out across the bay. There are lots of restaurants and bars around, all of which seem to be reasonably priced (although, arriving on a Sunday night we found that most were closing as we ventured out for dinner). We felt very safe walking around day and night.

The rooms are compact (as it seems are most hotel rooms in Japan), spotlessly clean and have everything you need including toiletries, hairdryer, pant press, yukatas, slippers. The bed ws comfortable and the memory foam pillows were great. There is also an ionising air filter and bidet toilet. In the lobby, there is a free coffee machine for guests to use anytime.

We would certainly return to stay here if we have the opportunity!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors, overlooking the street are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#24 of 99 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Art Hotels Hamamatsucho
Art Hotels Hamamatsucho
#29 of 99 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.