We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takazawa

Takazawa
3-5-2 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
+81 3-3505-5052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6,544 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Contemporary, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

What a really wonderful experience!

We are not posh foodies, but we wanted to try something special for our last night in Tokyo and boy was it special!

From the minute we booked via email until we arrived the communication with Akiko was fast and always charming. When we arrived at the restaurant we were greated by name and warmly welcomed.

Chef was so friendly showing us pictures on his iPad of where the ingredients we were eating came from. And as for the food, it was edible art! Shocking, amazing and delicious. Every single mouthful was like nothing I had ever tasked before. It was a journey from the first till the tell tenth dish.

Thank you so much for an amazing experience. We will not forget it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - really great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would really suggest to all of you this place - it is a unique experience - really worth it!
This is the kind of place that you remember for years.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yes, yes , yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Yes it s amazing, yes it s unforgettable, yes it s worth to come
This is a one in a million experience,
Every dish we had was a different experience: taste was perfect and presentation was also different and important – you use all your senses
Almost a sacred moment
Will not tell what we had, surprise is better, just be sure you won’t be disappointed and you will never forget

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enchanting ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What an amazing restaurant, my partner and I had such a beautiful time. The chef and his wife were extremely welcoming and kept the necessary distance in order to create a mysterious atmosphere for us to fully experiment every dish that in my opinion looked like art from time to time :) I suggest that you leave and trust the chef to choose your wine to accompany every dish, it's amazing and allowed us to discover some fantastic Japanese wine !
Go with your loved ones, it's an amazing experience I highly encourage

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“once is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The ideas are good, it looks interesting but execution(actual tastes) so-so. Ambiance is nice, but many plates are over-salted, idea over the taste. Once is OK, but there would be no second time. Personally, it is hard to understand how it can be rated so highly on this site.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takazawa also viewed

 

Been to Takazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Takazawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.