We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - really great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takazawa

Takazawa
3-5-2 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-3505-5052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6,692 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Contemporary, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing - really great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would really suggest to all of you this place - it is a unique experience - really worth it!
This is the kind of place that you remember for years.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yes, yes , yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Yes it s amazing, yes it s unforgettable, yes it s worth to come
This is a one in a million experience,
Every dish we had was a different experience: taste was perfect and presentation was also different and important – you use all your senses
Almost a sacred moment
Will not tell what we had, surprise is better, just be sure you won’t be disappointed and you will never forget

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enchanting ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What an amazing restaurant, my partner and I had such a beautiful time. The chef and his wife were extremely welcoming and kept the necessary distance in order to create a mysterious atmosphere for us to fully experiment every dish that in my opinion looked like art from time to time :) I suggest that you leave and trust the chef to choose your wine to accompany every dish, it's amazing and allowed us to discover some fantastic Japanese wine !
Go with your loved ones, it's an amazing experience I highly encourage

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“once is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The ideas are good, it looks interesting but execution(actual tastes) so-so. Ambiance is nice, but many plates are over-salted, idea over the taste. Once is OK, but there would be no second time. Personally, it is hard to understand how it can be rated so highly on this site.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A sublime experience, the best meal me and my family have ever experienced in a restaurant. 3 hours of bliss. Attentive service and an amazing set of courses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takazawa also viewed

 

Been to Takazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Takazawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.