We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Inn Azabu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Olympic Inn Azabu to your Saves list
Olympic Inn Azabu
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-37 Minamiazabu, Minato 106-0047, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Milano
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nice business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good location... it's close to Azabujuban Station and to Roppongi district.
Rooms are small but quiet and clean. Furniture (LCD TV, fridge, etc.) and amenities are OK.
Good air conditioning system.

One of the best value in Tokyo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    33
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
7
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Great place if you are looking somewhere reasonable and close to the action. Basic, no frills rooms but clean and very well located. Much better than some of the options which overseas travel agents book in Asakusa or Ueno for a similiar price. Small rooms and limited services but staff are friendly and helpful with some English ability. Close to a couple of subway stations so access is easy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel so that I could be next to Roppongi at an affordable price. The staff is nice and they’ll help you with things. The hotel also has 24/7 front desk in case you need something.
When I entered the elevator, it was actually smelly. Fortunately the rooms weren’t like this, but still they aren't luxurious at all – I wasn’t looking for luxury accommodation, but getting old towels feels like a deal-breaker to me.
You can sleep well on the beds and the bathroom is ok. After you shower you can’t open the bathroom doors because the vapour can trigger then fire alarm and that’s a pain because I like to aerate my bathroom and room after a shower.
You should know that one of the main motorways of Tokyo passes a couple of meters away from the hotel, so for those with lighter sleep, these can be annoying. I honestly didn't hear anything at all neither awake neither when sleeping (I also sleep like a rock).
The hotel is conveniently located next to Azabu-Juban subway station. Take exit nr.2 so that you get as close as possible to the hotel. Once away from exit nr.2, keep on going straight, pass the traffic lights and walk some more 50 m – the hotel will be on your left side. The hotel also offers good access to Roppongi, Tokyo Tower and other things, if you're into walking.
I’d have given it 4 starts because of price and location but: old towels just creep me out; smelly elevators creep me out; and the continental breakfast wasn’t that great. Still, I’d stay there again (I stayed there two times in one week time).

Room Tip: I slept quite ok on rooms 607 and 611. As 607 is closer to the motorway, maybe those with lighter sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We chose this hotel to be close to Temple University, Tokyo Campus, where my daughter was starting school in a week. We were central to subway stations (2) & Azabu-juban has plenty of charming shops & restaurants. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We took a twin room (2 full sized beds) which gave us enough space to move around each other. Beds were very comfortable, a/c worked well (heat wave!), very clean and quiet. This was a nice Japanese-style experience without being overwhelming.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

A very convenient hotel at a good location. But the rooms sizes are too small. I was there for 2 weeks and on day 1 it was a shock for me. But eventually you will come to know how expensive tokyo's real estate is and you will start enjoying the place.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Tamachi
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Nishi Azabu
APA Hotel Nishi Azabu
#90 of 98 in Minato
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mita Kaikan
Mita Kaikan
#56 of 98 in Minato
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyo Grand Hotel
Tokyo Grand Hotel
#59 of 98 in Minato
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Marroad Inn Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Yoko Hotel
Akasaka Yoko Hotel
#57 of 98 in Minato
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn Azabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn Azabu

Address: 1-7-37 Minamiazabu, Minato 106-0047, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympic Inn Azabu 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olympic Inn Azabu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Minato
Olympic Hotel Azabu
Olympic Inn Azabu Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Inn Azabu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.