We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keyakizaka

Keyakizaka
6-10-3 Roppongi | Grand Hyatt Tokyo 4F, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-4333-8782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 6,454 Restaurants in Minato
Price range: $50 - $260
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Keyakizaka is an innovative Teppanyaki restaurant that features an array of market fresh seasonal meats, seafood, poultry and vegetables. Ingredients are prepared Teppanyaki-style, incorporating international flavours and aspects from around the world. Displays of produce can be seen throughout the restaurant, allowing guests to choose and order anything they like from our skilled chefs.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time in Tokyo so have little to compare it to here, but the food was deliciious. I had the "A" menu (the least expensive), and each course was terrific. Tuna, a delicious white fish, sirloin - all great. I don't generally like miso soup that much, but this one was really good. And then the clafoutis for desert, with vanilla ice cream on top, was the best of all. Worth going for that alone. And having everything prepared right in front of you by a friendly chef is fun. As others have said, it's not easy to find. It's on the fourth floor in the Grand Hyatt. Ask in the lobby how to get to it. And make sure you don't have a low limit on your credit card. It is not inexpensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding teppinyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great teppinyaki , this is one of the best meals we have had , we chose the set menu which of tuna - outstanding , melt in the mouth kobe beef plus a number of delicious dishes and a dessert that was truly remarkable.The service was outstanding .The restaurant is not easy to find ,tip ask Grand Hyatt concierge when you arrive .Note this is not cheap but worth every yen .....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We decided to go to this place after reading about it here. It is definitely not cheat, but definitely with its price. Our decision was to go "all the way" for what it was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience. My wife tried the B menu and I had the C one. I had smoked salmon, foie gras, Japanese abalone, lobster, Kobe sirloin, miso soup, rice, and a Mont Blanc. They were all served impeccably. The Kobe beef portion sounds small (120 gr, around 4 oz), but the amount of fat really filled me up quite quickly, and I was completely full at the end. With a couple of glasses of wine each, the total bill came to around 600 dollars (as of Oct 2013).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic Teppanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We almost didn't go cause we thought it will be another hotel resturant. Actually its in a separate area and was absolutely fantastic. I had the number 2 best meat they had on the menu (not kobe) and was like butter melting in ur mouth. Its a must have. Keep room for desert you really need to order the the chocolate sofle. Its creative how they prepare it Teppanyaki style.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We read about this place on Tripadvisor and decided to have a visit when we're in Tokyo.
Everything I tried was delicious, succulent and cooked to perfection, especially kobe beef - thing you should never miss in Keyakizaka.
The atmosphere is awesome, the waiters seem to be all friends, they seem they are having fun.
Fantastic night out and really enjoyed this place.
Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyakizaka also viewed

 

Been to Keyakizaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keyakizaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.