We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most fabulous restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keyakizaka

Keyakizaka
6-10-3 Roppongi | Grand Hyatt Tokyo 4F, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-4333-8782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 6,448 Restaurants in Minato
Price range: $50 - $260
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Keyakizaka is an innovative Teppanyaki restaurant that features an array of market fresh seasonal meats, seafood, poultry and vegetables. Ingredients are prepared Teppanyaki-style, incorporating international flavours and aspects from around the world. Displays of produce can be seen throughout the restaurant, allowing guests to choose and order anything they like from our skilled chefs.
Koriyama, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of the most fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great meal, service and friendly staff. Its value is worth with the price. It is a typical teppanyaki that you should try when you want to discover Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great teppanyaky in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent beef, vegetables and rice cooked right in front of you. Be careful at the prices. A bit difficult to find....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellence made to measure, for you only.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Imagine: you are sitting comfortably at the bar, and the chef is cooking for you, in front of you. You enjoy every second of the preparation, each and every professional gesture is made for you, to prepare in a sublime, precise and elegant manner the food you will enjoy in the coming minute.... The menu propose a wide variety of food, the beef degustation is a must, fish, seafood is outstanding. Everything is prepared to be enjoyable with the 5 senses. see, touch, feel, hear, taste. A unique experience, One of my favourite in Tokyo.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow! Fabulous food, fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You know you're somewhere that cares when you're greeted at the door by name. It was the Trip Advisor reviews which tempted us to dine here this week on our first trip to Tokyo. With two mid-age but adventurous children it was a risk, as this is fine dining at fine dining prices - but boy was it good. The food, cooked in front of you by your own personal chef is sublime - we went for the mid-priced set menu but the food was so generous we could have eaten as well a la carte and not felt so full (although we had a half hour walk home to our hotel which justified the calories!!)

The beef was fantastic and that, together with the rice, was the kids favourite. But every course was a mini triumph in it's own right and the service was impeccable.

Although it started as a 'one off' holiday luxury we left asking ourselves when we could go back. So go with your credit card and be prepared to go back again and again. . ,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out Islands
Top Contributor
531 reviews 531 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a private room lunch, invited, but excellent to go there, $$$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

we had a private room and enjoyed the sitdown and conversation very much. its a great place to go to - bring enough cash or cards - or gt invited. food was japanese style and very entertaining

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyakizaka also viewed

 

Been to Keyakizaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keyakizaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.