We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a private room lunch, invited, but excellent to go there, $$$” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keyakizaka

Keyakizaka
6-10-3 Roppongi | Grand Hyatt Tokyo 4F, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-4333-8782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 6,401 restaurants in Minato
Price range: $50 - $260
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Keyakizaka is an innovative Teppanyaki restaurant that features an array of market fresh seasonal meats, seafood, poultry and vegetables. Ingredients are prepared Teppanyaki-style, incorporating international flavours and aspects from around the world. Displays of produce can be seen throughout the restaurant, allowing guests to choose and order anything they like from our skilled chefs.
Earth, Texas
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a private room lunch, invited, but excellent to go there, $$$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

we had a private room and enjoyed the sitdown and conversation very much. its a great place to go to - bring enough cash or cards - or gt invited. food was japanese style and very entertaining

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    44
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Grand Hyatt and went here for dinner. Amazing. I had a F1 premium beef and a crab salad. I would highly recommend the beef. So tender juicy, soft and marble.. Cooked to perfection right in front of me. This is probably the best beef i've ever had. The service is impeccable which you can say about every restaurant in Tokyo. I was seated at the bar and the chef was cooking right in front of me. When he was done he said i'm finished, nodded and left. At the end of the dinner they served me the toothpicks, water, tea and chocolates. Great experience highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

For some reason the restaurant is a bit difficult to find... U need to take an elevator to the 6th floor of Grand Hyatt and then take the stairs down. But the minor irritant aside... Once you are at the restaurant it is just perfection… the ambiance, service and of course the food.

You are seated at the grilling counter as you watch the chef whip up the delicious food in front of your eyes. The cuisine is all about enhancing the flavors of fresh ingredients with minimal seasoning and light grilling.

We had a late reservation – at 9pm… by then very few seats were occupied… so it felt very personal and intimate. We opted for ala carte instead of the 3 elaborate set course menu options.

They started us off with some flat bread served with a mixture of capsicum and onions. For appetizers we ordered a crab taragon with mushrooms and truffles (the most succulent and chunky crab leg I have ever had... Simply amazing!). This was followed by grilled vegetables - red capsicum, red onions and asparagus... Served with some miso dipping sauce (which is yummy, but all the vegetables really needed was to be dipped in a bit of salt). Then followed our 120gms kobe tenderloin steaks, medium rare... Served with some grilled eggplant and yam (first time I have seen hubby wallop off his veggies). The steak was cut into bite sizes, so that it could be eaten easily with chopsticks. Again, it did not need the sesame dipping sauce... Each bite was HEAVENLY! The garlic fried rice with asparagus and beef was a bit too garlicy for me… but the hubby polished it off, so it depends on personal taste I guess. And to round it off... A chocolate souffle, which was also heated to rise on the grill… served in the comfortable lounge.

Eye wateringly expensive... but worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great meal and great ambience. Staffs are incredibly friendly. I had lunch here few times and found it very satisfying every time. I am not a big fan of the garlic rice that comes with the course but except that everything is very very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best beef I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Enjoyed my first (but hopefully not last) Kobe beef at Keyakizaka in June. It was served teppanyaki style, cooked to perfection with great quality vegetables, a divine miso paste sauce and a mild tomato sauce. The private cook was was so kind, he really took the time to talk with use about the ingredients and the food. When I had some difficulties deciding which wine to choose, our waiter brought me a sample of each wine served by the glass. A fabolous Châteauneuf du Pape Château de Beaucastel won the tasting and turned out to be a great match for the beef.
After the beef course, which was served by the teppanyaki stove, we were shown to a calm lounge area for dessert. The Yuzu sherbet with Champagne was a great ending to an absolutely amazing gastronomy experience. One of my most expensive meals yet, but worth every yen!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keyakizaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keyakizaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.