We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panic Teppanyaki

Panic Teppanyaki
3-16-14 Roppongi | KY Bldg. B1F, Minato 106-0032 , Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-3583-4129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 6,758 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant on the internet, as it was our last day in Tokyo and we felt like we needed to have some good food. The chef here was very kind, and spoke english very fluently, which was a big plus. The food here was very rustic and homestyle, but it still tasted wonderful. Highly recommend giving this place a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

At times I struggle with Japanese food. I know this is utter heresy to many sushi fans but its true. Panic was recommended by someone who also feels the same about Japanese food. So I thought I'd give it a try - I'm so pleased I did! The food is wonderful! It's so good I actually went twice during my recent trip. Everything was good. I particularly like the Taco rice - a cross between Japanese and Mexican rice. I also loved the chicken in garlic.

Be warned the place is small and seats only about 20! I'd suggest booking. Highly recommended - I look forward to my next trip to Tokyo!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I loved it here. We liked the intimate atmosphere. The food was great, the price was right and the staff was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great place .......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found this place quite easily and what a fantastic find ! Look out for the "Panic" Lantern from street level or you may miss it ....
Seating inside is small but cosy and you are greeted warmly and invited to ask as many questions as you need to order your perfect dish. Nothing was a problem with the Chef (of which I believe is the Owner too) and the food is delicious.
A nice touch to end your meal, is that he offers you a fruit plate "on the house".
Go and visit Panic when in Tokyo, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Been many, many times - Excellent teppanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I lived in Tokyo for 5 years, and this was always one of my favorite places. Food is excellent and the service is wonderful. It's a little hard to spot if you don't know where to look - it's at basement level, so look down the steps when you're on the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panic Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Been to Panic Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panic Teppanyaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.