We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real world for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KidZania Tokyo

KidZania Tokyo
2-4-9 Toyosu, Koto, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-352-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Attractions in Koto
4.5 of 5 stars 167 Reviews
Type: Cultural
Attraction details
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real world for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is an amazing place for children and if your child is 4 or less for you too. It's 6 hours of fun and learning for children.
Your child does not have to know Japanese or English. The staff will take care of everything. Definitely a must stop if you have children and visit Tokyo.

Remember to book in advance of at least 3 days.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    63
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must visit for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

For families with children under 12, You really can't miss kidzania. even though we made our booking 3 weeks in advance, the tickets were sold out so quickly during the summer holiday that only pm sessions were left. We regretted that we didn't line up early enough. 20 minutes before the pm session started and the line was already so long that it looped the entire mall once. When we could enter, some of the most popular activities like pilots, cabin crew etc we're no longer available. My kids still enjoyed a lot their jobs as sushi chefs, ice cream parlor etc. pizza making also can't be missed and the final product was so delicious. I will definitely bring my kids back in our next trip back to Tokyo!

Just remember to book early! And arrive early!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for children to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

wonderful place to visit. My daughter enjoyed so much & learnt so many skills. Staff were well trained, very friendly & helpful. Never get bored so many things were going on. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow what an experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I took my son to Japan and Kidzania was one of the best experiences he has ever had. Not only was the activities fun and very enjoyable, he learned a lot too. It's our first time to go to kidzania so we didn't know what to to expect. I didn't expect that it will be all in Japanese. Luckily my son was able to pick up a little bit of what was being explained, but I'm sure it would have been better if there was a translation guide available. The shifts were sometimes too long for them to wait, but when the actual class was being taught, the kids were well engaged and they were really enjoying!
Overall. Kidzania is highly recommended for children to try, mostly for the experience as this is truly pretend game to the extreme!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent experience for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Kidzania was great, really different from anything else.

Of course there are challenges. It can take time for someone who is English to work out quite what is happening, to learn the best activities should be booked quickly, and the rest you queue for, and each activity will always come with some challenges.

But overall, I look forward to Kidzania coming to London, until then, try the one in Tokyo if you want something to do with your kids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KidZania Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KidZania Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.