We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba

Save Saved
You added APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-16-16, Toyo, Koto, Tokyo Prefecture 135-0016, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 hotels in Koto
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in sept 2013. I really like the well layout room in an expected small space. The bed was really comfortable with all the basic needs met. I was out most of the days i was there so i did not feel cramped up. I was back to only shower and sleep. I must say the water supply was good and hot water excellent. Will definitely return to this place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
9
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a room with twin beds. It is very near the train and not far from downtown Tokyo. Our room has a coffee/tea maker, small refrigerator, flat screen TV, towels, blow dryer, complimentary water, bathing need, etc. the rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. The cost of our rooms were approximately $150 yen per night for two people.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were as expected in Tokyo small but they were clean and all we needed for our stay in Tokyo. The hotel is not far from Kiba subway so very convenient for getting around. Price was also reasonable so if you go there without too much expectations then you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The only reason to stay here is the price (VERY cheap) and somewhat convenient location. It is a few blocks (easy walk) from the Kiba Station on the Tozai line. From the Tozai line, you can easily connect to the Oedo, Hibiya, Toei-Asakusa and Ginza lines (all within three stops from Kiba). This makes virtually all of Tokyo available to you from this location, which is the reason we stayed here.

The rooms are small, but typical size for APA and Japanese business hotels - not for those who are unaccustomed. We were a little surprised to find the our "semi-double" room was the exact same size as the "single" room occupied by my brother who was accompanying us on our trip. This particular hotel seems like it is older and maybe a little more worn out than some of the other APA hotels we've stayed in previously. We were only using it as a place to sleep and shower, so aesthetics weren't too important to us. It wasn't dirty or foul in any way - just a bit tired and worn out.

Price and location are key for this hotel, but if you need a nice "haven" at the end of your day of exploring the city, this is NOT the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottori, Japan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed another APA hotel a year ago and i liked it there.
So I picked this location because closer to my client.
But this was big mistake.
This place is not good and I took some photos for writing review here.
An alarm clock was broken and useless, air conditioner controller was missing face plate and switches were exposed.
Elevator was slow and noisy.
Floor carpet were stained and dirty.
I stayed just one night and out. That's was enough.

Room Tip: If you are looking clean room, you may not find it this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very reasonable rate in a good area of Tokyo. The room was average size for a business hotel. The bed was just fine, air conditioning was fine, but the bathroom was a bit smaller than I expected. I must have short legs as the walk to the Kiba subway station was closer to 10 minutes for me. One problem was the drain pipe from the bathroom sink was not completely connected and enclosed to the pipe in the floor. As water was draining from the bath tub and the sink, the water started backing up and flooded the bathroom floor. My room was on the second floor, and whenever the drainage gets clogged, the lower floors of a highrise pay the price. I am quite sure that the toilet drainage was separate from the gray water drainage system. I was there for only one night so it was not much of a problem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less flooding problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

APA hotel in Kiba is well located, not expensive hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights in summer 2011. Good thing is location, about 3-4 minutes by feets to Kiba subway station. This is typical business hotel, you don't need to bother about staff, there is no breakfast included. However, single rooms are quite spacious and have good equipment, especially great bath. You can pay in this hotel with european Visa Electron cards!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba

Address: 1-16-16, Toyo, Koto, Tokyo Prefecture 135-0016, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 hotels in Koto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Koto
APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.