We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel for low-budget travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Hotel Kasai

Pearl Hotel Kasai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Hotel Kasai to your Saves list
Pearl Hotel Kasai
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-1-7 Higashi-Kasai, Edogawa 134-0084, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Edogawa
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel for low-budget travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed at Pearl Hotel for 4 nights when visiting Tokyo, including Disneyland. I have to say we were a bit worried, because this hotel is so cheap - but our overall experience was very good.
This hotel is only 5 minutes walk from airport shuttle bus and subway. They have free shuttle bus to Disneyland and DisneySea. Going home from Dinseyland at night, all we had to do is call them, and they came to pick us up. The staff is excellent, polite, helpful. The rooms are clean (not very modern, but clean!) and although they are extremely small, they provide nothing less than any other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
3
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
flmcrw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

I'm a young adult from Southern California and stayed at the Pearl Kasai for a week on vacation. It was great for everything we needed: friendly people, nice room, shuttle to and from Disneyland, it was great.

It's in a great location too, lots of shops and experiences near by and if you want to expand your sightseeing, the hotel is only a five minute walk from the Tokyo Metro Subway station. One of the BEST public transportation systems I've ever seen. It can take you practically anywhere in Tokyo for cheap, including to and from the airport.

I would highly recommend it for travelers on a budget, it was a great deal.

  • Liked — THE LOCATION!! It was awesome to get anywhere I needed in just a few minutes
  • Disliked — The food became tiring after a while.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

Having lived in Japan for over two years and done a lot of travelling I know what to expect from a Japanese hotel and can honestly say overall this is the worst I have stayed in.

On the plus side the linen and bathroom were spotless, however the rooms stunk, the walls were dirty with peeling paper and the carpets enough to make your toes curl!

The front desk staff were neither welcoming nor helpful and although I can speak some Japanese they made no effort to speak English even when I was struggling to say what I wanted.

I have stayed in far better hotels for a similar price in Shibuya and Akasaka and do not recommend this hotel at all.

The Disneyland Shuttle bus was good.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — The unhelpful reception staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wonderland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

I stayed in the Pearl Hotel Kasai for 2 weeks during Thanksgiving
holidays and overall it was a pretty good experience

CONS: I asked for nonsmoking but they stuck me in a smoking room!!! The Expedia website did specifically mention that such a request wouldn't be guaranteed but still --- they should've tried
harder to find a nonsmoking room since they made so much money off me. GRRR. Though in general very clean, I was disappointed to find a dark stain on the carpet and the chair was too dirty looking to sit on so I used it as a hanger.

PROS: bed linen changed every day, bathroom cleaned every day, very nice & helpful front desk staff, walking distance to: subway station (5 minutes ), 100 Yen shop, McDonalds, KFC, 24 hour Udon restaurant (yummy), coin laundry ($6 per load with detergent included), supermarket and shopping mall (25 minutes) which was a cheap source of souvenirs and meals.

Overall, I would stay in this hotel again ONLY if my nonsmoking
preference could be guaranteed during booking.

  • Liked — mostly clean
  • Disliked — no guarantee of nonsmoking room if booked through Expedia :(
  • Tips/Secrets — bring your own napkins as Japanese public toilets do not have paper towels just air dryers
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Hotel Kasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Kasai

Address: 6-1-7 Higashi-Kasai, Edogawa 134-0084, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Edogawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Edogawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Hotel Kasai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Pearl Hotel Kasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasai Pearl
Pearl Hotel Kasai Tokyo, Japan - Edogawa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Hotel Kasai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.