We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business/traveller hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi to your Saves list
Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4-6 Koami-cho Nihombashi, Chuo 103-0016, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent business/traveller hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Decent business hotel in the business Nihonbashi District.
The usual small but functional rooms. Nice continental breakfast is included in price.
Average value for money. Good metro connection.
There are no english signs on the hotel building, it was not so easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    71
    27
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
24
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I always stay in this Hotel if i come to Japan, Tokyo.
Very Nice Hotel, The Staff here are very nice & Helpful.
We can find English speaking staffs here.
Very good internet speed..
Near to many Indian restaurants.
But only thing is that very small rooms.
But I always Enjoy the Stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a 8 day trip in Tokyo. Hotel is small (91 rooms only) and located in almost the central part of the city and close to 2 metro stations with total of 3 subway lines. Easy and takes few minutesa to go to Tsukiji (fish market), Ginza, Ueno, Tokyo Station, etc. The Suitengumae Station (one of the two nearby metro stations) is connected with TCAT (airport bus terminal). There is even a 24 hr Fedex nearby in case you need to send something to somebody.
A "drinking lane" with so many eateries is 6 -7 minutes walk from the hotel. Arrived the hotel at 11AM and left the luggage with reception staff since the check-in time is 3PM. Upon return to the hotel at 4PM found that all the luggage have been sent up to the room. This is the kind of service not even found in many 5-star hotels. Hoterl has a self service laundery. You can inform the reception staff that you are going to do the laundry and they will inform you when the washing is done so you dont have to sit there to wait or come down from you room from time to time to check whether the washin is finished. And that is called service. Breakfast is basic and one will probably get tired of the choices (bread, boiled egg, juice, soap, coffee) after 3 days.. Free internet and printer in the lobby. Room is typical Japanese business hotel standard. Small and clean. This is one of the hotels in Tokyo that will definitely come back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed again at the hotel Hokke, 2 years after my last visit. This time it was for 7 nights and was with my wife and 2 friends. Everything was very similar to last time - the rooms were clean and comfortable with basic amenities provided such as a kettle and toiletries. We had a small HD tv with lots of channels, although only one of them (Fox) was in English. Breakfast was the same as before, mainly just a selection of different breads and juices. I don't think we saw anyone smoking at breakfast unlike the previous reviewer. The staff were polite and helpful, and a couple of them spoke at least a little English this time. My friends (who don't speak any Japanese) were even given a page of information about the hotel in English when checking in which I hadn't seen last time. There still isn't a huge amount around the hotel, but I did notice more restaurants this time, and even found a reasonably large supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. Subway access was very good, with 3 different stations within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I stayed at the Hokke Inn for five nights with my wife, mother and brother (3 rooms) and overall we were all pleased with the hotel, particularly as we weren't sure what it would be like before we arrived. The rooms are a little small, but they were newly decorated and were clean,comfortable and came with a good range of amenities including free internet access. Location wise the hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Tokyo's main bus terminal and is within easy walking distance of several subway stations, making getting around pretty easy, although we did struggle a little to find the hotel when we first arrived. There isn't a lot to do in the immediate vicinity, although there are a few restaurants and convenience stores dotted around. Breakfast was included with the price of the room, and consisted of a selection of different breads, eggs and juice. Overall, if you're after a decent, simple hotel for a good price then you won't go far wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

The rooms are very small yet highly functional. In Japan-everything works.
Nothing, not one word, of English spoken. 0 and I mean 0.
In breakfast room, everyone smokes.
Free internet.
Polite staff.
Near Hatchebore station.
No gym but possible to run in the early morning hours in the sois behind the hotel.
Recommended BUT take a Japanese dictionary w you.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihonbashi Ningyocho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Mystays Nihonbashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi

Address: 4-6 Koami-cho Nihombashi, Chuo 103-0016, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hokke Hotel Chuo
Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.